We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
midlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We flew to Delhi and stayed at this hotel just one night as the first port of call with Kuoni on the Golden Triangle Tour. Amazing, a real oasis of calm after a long flight from Heathrow Airport. Extemely clean, Brilliant service and food, a true 5* hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was wonderful so no real comments to make.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southcoasttourers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a relaxing stay at Trident, Gurgaon.

Your appreciation for the service motivates us in our endeavour to create delight for all our guests. The team is our strength and your invaluable feedback helps and inspires them to strive harder for excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    213
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
112
210
85
636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Never heard of Trident hotels till our local agent booked us the hotel as I was nicely located between the airport and New Delhi-city. OMG what a friendly service and very clean luxury hotel. From reception to the room in a couple of minutes to worries about luggage. Nothing is a problem and everything is done with a smile. Our kids had also a lot of fun in the very nice & clean swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VF0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments.

I am delighted to note that you liked the hotel and the services.
It is feedback such as yours which goes a long way to keep the team motivated to deliver even better levels of service.

Your comments have been shared with the entire team and we all look forward to your next visit to Trident Gurgaon.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is an amazing hotel. Absolutely beautiful. Great service, all with a smile. Quiet and relaxed. Food is excellent. Rooms spacious, pool beautiful , and staff very friendly and helpful. Really topped off our two week stay in India. Close to airport. Would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: All are good, depending on budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to note that you liked the hotel and the services.

Your comments have been shared with the entire team.

The Trident team looks forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel exceeded all our expectations and delivered exceptional service at a value for money level. Nothing to fault -the architecture the gardens the pool the service the choice of eateries the bar the place is just brilliant. We can't wait Ho come back as a pampered guest. A very professional hospitality team here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metroguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to note that the hotel, the service and the staff exceeded your expectations.

Your positive feedback has been shared with all the team members.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were greeted warmly by all members of staff and escorted to our garden view room and were delighted to find a lovely birthday cake along with a bouquet of red roses to celebrate my wife's birthday.Our room was perfect and spotlessly clean and peacefully quiet,even the short drive from the airport was an eye opener !! We ate in the main restaurant which was superb and breakfast was also delicious. We stayed 2 nights and then returned after our trip to Agra and we were upgraded to the sister hotel the Oberoi,this is also lovely our only complaint was as we had a late arrival and early departure we did not get to fully experience all this hotel has to offer.Both hotels are high recommended with both hard to find any fault with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to note that the service and attention to detail were to your liking.
Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team and it only motivates them to strive for further excellence.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, most recently for a couple of nights in May 2012, and for three nights in October 2012. I consider the Trident my best overall hotel experience to date; it represents to me an oasis and safe haven amongst mayhem that India can be to those of us not accustomed to the country, and I am looking forward to hopefully staying there again.

The hotel is located about 20 min by car South of the new Delhi airport - pick up and drop off services are provided by the hotel and worth it to complete the experience - and provides convenient access to the various High Tech companies located in Gurgaon as well as the sights of Delhi. The hotel is also close the Ambiance Mall, which offers Western-style shopping, restaurants, and movies.

I am always surprised how quiet the hotel is, considering the location along busy National Hwy 8. Walking past the spectacular reflection pool to the white marble lobby does feel like entering a different world. I would describe the architecture as a combination of Middle Eastern and Indian elements, stylish and elegant, yet warm and comfortable.

Rooms form a square around a reflecting pool and a sunken swimming pool. The rooms and bathrooms are on the larger side, pleasantly furnished, decorated in a warm contemporary style and have all the equipment one would expect. Rooms on the inside facing the pool are particularly nice due to the view of the water.

Typical for Indian luxury hotels, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The Trident also has several restaurants offering Indian, “Global”, and Japanese cuisine. All are nice and offer high quality but at a price. The only improvement suggestion I would have is the air conditioning: the common areas and restaurants have been consistently quite cold during my stays, suggesting a sweater or jacket to avoid making a dining experience somewhat uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoulsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to note that the service and attention to detail were to your liking.
Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team and it only motivates them to strive for further excellence.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A truly fantastic hotel. Great service where nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended. This is truly an Oasis among the hustle and bustle of Delhi. The hotel is a wonderful design and you are treated like a King from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about the hotel on Trip Advisor.

It gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with my team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,225 reviews
15.3 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
380 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,039 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,051 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#7 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Property: Trident, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing