We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive surroundings, OK rooms for that price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impressive surroundings, OK rooms for that price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay in Trident during the period when Obama visited India. At that time, almost all the hotels in Delhi were full. Only Trident was available for our business meeting (we had almost 20 people and also rented the conference rooms). Having stayed in other hotels in Gurgaon, I think the rooms were at best OK for its price (during Obama period, it might have inflated by 50%). It somehow reminded me of Westin, Radisson rooms. But the bed is of course, comfy.
However, I do think that the surroundings are pleasant and unique. How much time do you spend outdoors at night anyway? Not to mention the mosquitoes that were lurking around the infinity pool area.
Perhaps I was on business stay and could not really afford the luxury of lounging around the pool area and wandering its grounds.
Therefore, stay there only if you are on personal/leisure trip, for you would miss all the pleasantries if you are on business. You wouldn't be able to maximise your time in the property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuldazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you appreciate the surroundings of the hotel.

You may have noticed that the hotel is built unlike any other city hotel and is characterized by domes, arches, water bodies, fire marshals and green lawns.

The Trident is designed as an oasis thus providing a perfect refuge for business as well as leisure travelers in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    207
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
109
203
82
622
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Dreamy and beautiful property, lovely staff but I was highly disappointed with the bad taste of the filter coffee that I ordered. There was something seriously wrong with it. Also avoid ordering fresh cream with coffee because what you'll get is something very thick and foamy like cake icing cream. The biryani wasnt very nice either. There was a slight dispute/miscommunication regarding the taxi fare I paid to the airport but the issue was handled well by the staff. The hotels proximity to the airport makes it ideal for business travelers. The nightly room rates are steep but this hotel is a luxury business hotel. The burning of incense sticks in the evening makes the whole hotel smell lovely.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you appreciate the architecture of the hotel.

Your feedback on the filter coffee and biryani has been shared with our Executive Chef and I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Trident, Gurgaon in the not so distant future.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

I have spent 3 weeks at the Trident....
Service is outstanding:
- staff remembered my name after couple of days and even remembered my breakfast selection. My favoutire juice was poured as soon as i was in sight
- dry cleaning is more than removing the stain. The hole in my pair of jeans was also fixed
- i have received a call after handing the don't disturg sign at the door to ensure everything was ok.

Room is spotless, large enough for a business traveller, comfy bed ... and looking at the pool in the morning was a nice way to start the day.

Loved the pool to relax on the weekend after a crazy work week.

Not much to see around Gurgaon, Delhi is not too far from the metro (not at walking distance) or by car (hotel driver or Taxi)

Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axelgfrsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you appreciate the service.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true repute.

Your positive words have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Trident Gurgaon surpassed all expectations for quality and service.

The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. I had a pool view room at the outlook was private and lovely. Only downside is have to pay for Internet access or use the wi-fi in pool bar between 10-10.

The pool area is a lovely spot to spend a few hours with a large, very clean and warm pool, and great service (when sit down someone arrives with a tray holding a bottle of water, sunscreen and a cold towel). The gym is more than adequate to keep you going throughout your stay.

Plenty of choice on the food front - international and domestic, and beverage front. Room service was a pleasure.

Service very good - accommodating and very respectful. Sometimes just a bit too much.

Only downside - location not great to see Dheli although very close to airport.

Is not cheap but worth the price!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneySjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you had a great experience at Trident Gurgaon.

Your positive words have been communicated to all the members of our team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Two words: Simply excellent. Stayed there for the first time in Dec 2010 (almost 3 weeks), back in two weeks for another long term stay of ~3 weeks. Really looking forward!

Room Tip: Pool view, if available at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Maesing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that Trident is your preferred place of stay in Gurgaon.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

From outside it looks like some mysterious royal(ish) structure. I was always mystified by the setup. The hotel is well shielded from the highway nearby.
But don't judge it from the outside. you won't really see the hotel even after you enter the premises. its after you go past the poarch that you realize where you gonna stay.

Guests are not allowed inside the residencial complex. The Restaurants are good.
As such a good 5 Start hotel. They have taken special efforts to separate general access areas where non-residing guests can visit and the residential complex where residing guests stay.

Room Tip: ask for Pool view rooms .... you will get more that what you asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikhilBorle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

I wish to thank you for spending your valuable time for updating your response onto the Trip Advisor.

It gives me pleasure to know that you appreciate the design of the hotel.

The hotel is unlike any other city hotel and is characterized by domes, arches, water bodies, fire marshals and green lawns.

Your comments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
186 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

They call it a luxury business hotel ... well, it's more luxury than business :-) Stayed here for a day on my way to Udaipur and actually never left the hotel. The design is very photogenic, the service fantastic and the pool peaceful. Why deal with the hustle and bustle outside, when you have your perfect oasis close to the airport?

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bojantercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you appreciate the design of the hotel.

As you have noticed that the hotel is built to be an oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the city and is characterized by domes, arches, reflection pool and lush green lawns.

Your positive comment on the service has been shared with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
15.7 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#10 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Property: Trident, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing