We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Reastaurant”
Review of Prego

Prego
Ranked #35 of 2,788 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The cuisine at Prego is rustic yet refined, rooted in tradition infused with fresh herbs and spices. Featuring chic décor with an earthen color scheme and a contemporary alfresco dining, the venue exhibits strong state-of-the-art elements with authentic artwork, an open kitchen and a tasteful wine cellar.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

i have been to many restaurants all over the world, this is one of the best place where i have been beyond the typical pizzas and pastas they have various variety of dishes. Few of my favourate is the salt crusted Seabass and Lamb shank................ Love to be there whenever I visit this place.............. Must visit place................................

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tyagi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear tyagi63,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Fun Italian Dinning Venue “PREGO”. We are delighted to note that the food and beverage was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 325 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

One of the best Italian food I have ever had. This place has presented Italian cuisine on a different level, beyond pizza, pasta and risotto, they have some of the best dishes in the menu. The service provided there is exceptional and outstanding........ Great ambience as well.........

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Parvendra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Parvendra1,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! Lively, vibrant, and flavourful, "Prego" offers guests a deeply satisfying dining experience. An open kitchen turns the preparation of your meal into the evening’s entertainment. The staff is friendly, fun and famous for having personalities as robust as the food they serve. Thank you for recommending us and we Look forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Prego has now become my favourite spot for Italian food. The lads there served up delicious Italian food to me and my friends. The service was impeccable and for wine connoisseurs at last, there is a place where they know their wines. Legendary food, relaxing atmosphere I'm taking my girlfriend there tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Samuel W,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed very heartening to note that you had an enjoyable dining experience at our Fun Italian Venue “PREGO”. Your positive words for our associates motivates them to deliver further excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. It is through delighted customers that a venue gains its true recognition. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is what I a call great experience, Perfect food, environment and service as well, no words to express my feelings hands off to the entire Western team for there efforts.

Thanks
Divesh rishi

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rishi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear rishi1973,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The team is elated to receive such a wonderful feedback from you. Lively, vibrant, and flavourful, "PREGO" offers guests a deeply satisfying dining experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

premium wine and freshly made pasta and pizzas in a fun and welcoming ambiance made my sad moments into the happiest one... one stop destination for the Italian... Sid_Raw

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sid_Rawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Sid_Rawat,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Fun Italian Dinning Venue “PREGO”. We are delighted to note that the food and beverage was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing