We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing like Prego in Gurgaon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prego

Prego
Ranked #48 of 2,693 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Nothing like Prego in Gurgaon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Some of u still be wondering whether Gurgaon has got something like La Piazza in Delhi. Yes there is one which exist in Westin Iffco chowk property.
Food is amazing, best part of this restaurant is ambience and friendly atmosphere of chefs and Stewards. This is what you exactly want when you are out with friends.
Overall a good experience and would recommend to all Italian food lovers in Gurgaon.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sushus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear sushus,

It is indeed very heartening to know that you have had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the food and the service at our Fun Italian venue “PREGO”. The overall ambience of our venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. It is through a delighted customer that a venue gains its true recognition. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    72
    31
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mediocre service and horrible food for high priced Italian restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Well the so called Italian restaurant service was so bad it was beyond my imagination, you would think, when you go to high end restaurant in a five star hotel, we assume you would at least get descent service and get to enjoy your food. Unfortunately Pergo failed to deliver both. After paying $200.00 (Rs. 11500) bill for two people if was the worst experience ever. The Risotto was under cooked and Lamb chops were cooked from local mutton, when we asked the waiter to make sure it was imported lamb before placing the order. On top it we had to request the waiter for breads after we got our bottle of wine and appetizers… I don’t even want to waste my time talking about the ambiance or interior I would just say “ghastly”... Please chefs please stick to the traditional white uniforms...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Newyork2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear nan2022,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that the restaurant services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venezia
1 review
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I've been in Prego with my friends. We were all italian and we really enjoyed pizzas and pasta (we've gotten many difficults to find a good italian restaurant during our stay in India). Ambience also was pretty... italian!! We met the young chef, who's from Sardinia, my favourite place in Italy!in conclusion....lovely! Thanks for the experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eleonora b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear eleonora b,

It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are also delighted to note that the food and the services at our Fun Italian Venue “PREGO” were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your positive words for our team; motivates them to deliver further excellence. The overall ambience of our venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good Italian food and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good quality pasta bolognese and an excellent wine selection for India! Excellent service in the Westin Hotel as well! Leave the chaos of India behind and enjoy a great experience at Prego!

Helpful?
Thank gigigolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear gigigolf,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Fun Italian Dinning Venue “PREGO”. We are delighted to note that the food and beverage was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very disappointing, given all the good reviews”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ordered Bronzini. When it arrived, it was overpoweringly smelly. It did not taste fresh. We sent it back. We had also ordered a pizza, which had thick crust and again we had to send back to get thin crust. We were presented, complimentary, with a dish of sea bass, which was fresh but raw in the middle, so we did not eat it. We requested to take home the pizza we had left, but it was never given back to us. The restaurant is noisy, and lacks atmosphere. We guessed that it is a hotel breakfast room They also use as a restaurant at night, or maybe a coffeeshop now used as a restaurant. Would not recommend this place, there are many better places in Gurgaon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tempchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Prego, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear tempchicago,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! I have shared your feedback with the team and I assure you that the necessary actions are taken to avoid these issues in future. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. Please accept my sincere apologies for having let you down on this occasion. I would like to add that “PREGO” is a “Fun Italian Venue” and the concept, the ambience revolves around the same. Also I would like to share with you that our hotel has an international standard food safety program implemented based on the principles of HACCP and as per our food and hygiene standards we have the process at all the venues of getting the leftover food takeaway form signed by the guest. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service and I do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you have experienced and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing