We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place To Hangout”
Review of Mix Lounge and Bar

Mix Lounge and Bar
Ranked #107 of 2,780 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A stylish lounge bar providing a perfect spot for an afternoon tea or evening cocktails. A menu of light and savory bites is served throughout the day. Gather with friends or fellow guests to toast the sunset with one of our signature cocktails and martinis as you enjoy attentive service and sparkling conversations. The most outstanding feature is the beautifully handcrafted wood bar from Africa.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

It was an Overwhelming Experience at Mix. Outstanding Ambience with friendly and Professional Staff. One can enjoy dine as well wine or Simply both. Best place to hang out ..
I would like to thank Mr. Vijay Sharma, Gud Job Keep It Up .

1  Thank RohitJoshi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Mix Lounge and Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

What I love about this lounge bar is its ambiance.now it has a lovely whisky collection and the colour of whisky perfectly suits the ambiance. .......lovely place .,,,,,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank charu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Mix Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear charu s,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that the overall ambience of our venue “Mix Bar and Lounge” provided a relaxing and a renewing experience; and the drinks and the dishes served was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experience. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Looking forward to welcoming you back for many more elevating moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Recently I visited "MIX" again and I found all new great collection of whiskeys. They have every kinda whiskey what you can think of . Amazing and great knowledgeable book of whiskey they have. Ambiance, service & food I already mentioned several times in MA reviews and they are still best. Bartenders are very friendly and they have sound knowledge of whiskey and other cocktails items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chandan2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Mix Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear chandan2402,

It’s inspiring to receive such invaluable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. We are also delighted to know that the drinks, the service and the overall ambience of our venue “Mix Bar & Lounge” was to your great liking and satisfaction.Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I visited this bar last month after seeing good reviews in trip advisor.It is a perfect place after a busy day with nice soft music. I ordered a cocktail made with watermelon and mint which was outstanding suggestion given by bartender.Though i am not a whisky guy but the collection of singlemalt they have is phenomenal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raj227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Mix Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear raj227,

It’s inspiring to receive such invaluable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. We are also delighted to know that the drinks, the service and the overall ambience of our venue “Mix Bar & Lounge” was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I am slightly gobsmacked at the reviews this bar has got, its basically a pleasant hotel bar, nothing special about it whatsoever, i recently stayed in this hotel for nearly 2 weeks so have a good idea about it, . its expensive (as all hotel bars are) and it caters to business travellers..i had some bar snacks and they were nothing amazing either.. the staff are friendly but if you are expecting to walk into this amazing bar with a buzzing atmosphere i suspect you will be quite dissappointed.. I am also amazed at the amount of reviews this bar seems to have from people who have only ever written one review, which seems to have propelled the bar to the top...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JONMCINERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Mix Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear JONMCINERN,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! I have shared your feedback with the team and I assure you that the necessary actions are taken to avoid these issues in future. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. Please accept my sincere apologies for having let you down on this occasion. I would also like to share with you that Mix Bar & Lounge is a spot for afternoon tea or evening cocktails with light and savoury bites and the concept evolves around the same. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service and I do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you have experienced and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mix Lounge and Bar also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Mix Lounge and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing