We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Corporate Regency
Ranked #146 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

One of the worst hotels I have ever come across. Location, staff, room, food.....what a let down. Administration pathetic......and I also felt very insecure. You cannot expect to get any transport on your own. You will have to depend on the staff or the hotel cars. The passages and the room walls seemed damp. There was always a musty smell. Water in the toilet was erratic. Hot water?......if you are lucky. A hotel like this should not have any power cuts but this one had it all the time and long durations. As if they forgot to install a DG.
I can just go on about them................ My advice to the readers would be......I think you know!!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank mark_r_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
3
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Was booked for us by Compass India on our last of ten nights in India. Pulled up after seven hours in car and it was in process of shutting its doors! Electricity had been turned off. Staff was there to turn us away. Good thing...very sketchy residential area!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Guwahati, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

overall the experience was good the hotel is located in residential area so it is safe, and the service and breakfast all was excellent, the biggest issue i found was hot water, no hot water in night, and in morning time either you will get full hot water or completely cold . transport is also an issue as its inside a residential colony it is very difficult to get transportation, though hotel people will help in getting the auto but it consumes a lot of time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was great experience to stay at this hotel.the day i stepped in the DG was out and i was moved to a different hotel.the transition was managed properly and i was nformed about this in advance .Infact the hotel managemen booked me a best hotel with a better price borne by themselves.Service was really good.worth to mention Mr.Irfan the manager helped me to find a house in gurgaon as i am new to the city.they provided me with the shuttle service all through my stay.Finally when i moved from the hotel to the new house Mr.Irfan came along with me and dropped me at ym new house in a benze car.It was a great help to me as i am new to the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKumar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It was great experience to stay at this hotel. I stayed for two weeks with my son and we both felt that staff was very helpful, polite and made every effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. There was free, nice Mercedzes which dropped us often at the metro station nearby and even took us to shopping mall. Recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We read TripAdvisor review and were completely fooled by it. 12 of us from Pune decided to stay here. There is no hot water in bathroom. No person to answer your call at reception. Restaurant service is slow. Very poor experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had a very good experience with Corporate Inn last week. I had been out for a business meet, for which I had stayed over at Corporate Inn. Their service is outstanding. The staff was very helpful & polite. They had all the facilities that made my business trip worthwhile. It was a good stay over at Corporate Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diveyajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irfan463, Manager at Hotel Corporate Regency, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks a ton for your appreciative feedback on trip advisor for corporate Inn, Gurgoan!
It was our pleasure taking care of your stay at corporate Inn, Gurgaon. I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.
We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Accommodation Manager,
Mohd. Irfan Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Queens Residency
Queens Residency
#70 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suryansh Hotel
Suryansh Hotel
#112 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bilaspur
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bil...
#47 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#62 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#18 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park Orange Sidhrawali Gurgaon
Fortune Park Orange Sidhrawali G...
#42 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corporate Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corporate Regency

Property: Hotel Corporate Regency
Address: T-14/9, DLF Phase 3 | Near Shani Mandir, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Corporate Inn)
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Corporate Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corporate Regency, Gurgaon is a mid scale, full service business hotel featuring a contemporary set-up, comfortable rooms, a selection of quality meeting room and dining options, a comprehensive range of guest facilities and professional service to discerning new age business travelers. Located in the heart of Gurgaon, in the commercial hub of DLF Cyber City, the hotel is just 20 minutes drive from the domestic and international airports. It is linked to various parts of Delhi by the revolutionary rapid metro station making it an ideal choice of stay for both business and leisure transit travelers. The hotel offers Wi-Fi internet, concierge, 24 hr room service, 24 hr coffee shop, Martin Brown's, a Restro Bar, dessert & pastry shop, 24 hr business center, meeting rooms, audio-visual equipment, travel services, 24 hr currency exchange, free valet parking, laundry service, doctor on call, babysitting services, spa* & fitness center*. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Corporate Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing