We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good restaurant in the hotel”
Review of The Pllazio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pllazio Hotel
Ranked #32 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Not so good restaurant in the hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I visited the restaurant situated in the hotel for a couple kitty on 11th Aug. 2012.
The ambiance was good.

The tables put up in the restaurant were at such a spot where air-conditioner over heads were dripping water. The dripping water landed on the heads of many members. Complaints did not result in any solution.

Food was supposed to be vegetarian but was spread along with non-veg items. Taste of the vegetarian food items was just OK.

However, the service was good. Waiters were courteous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinash_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    122
    33
    9
    12
See reviews for
47
38
16
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

One of the best hotels we stayed on our recent trip to india. World class facilities backed by excellent staff who cared for all our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to all international travelers who are looking for a luxurious hotel at a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnwoodLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newdelhi
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

i happened to be there because of an international flight cancellation from new delhi ,so , it was an unshceduled stay but nonetheless i was impressed by the front look which is so italian that you have to pinch yourself to realise that you are in gurgaon . once inside , it is another clean and comfortable hotel and that is all . melange restaurant is worth the mention as it serves excellent breakfast .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

If a warm smile, personal attention & peace is what you want when you travel to a strange city, go for the Plazzio!
The ambience is good & the whole place is maintained very cleanly.
The hospitality starts at the check-in itself. I was escorted, made comfy in my room by the lady at the front office. The staff at their Melange restaurent knew all the dishes, gave suggestions & their buffet is lavish. Do remember (in case the staff forget, though a rare possibility) that apart from what's displayed, you do get tandoor appetizers, pastas, pizzas - Yum! stuffed myself, so one of the staff very kindly showed me around the place, ending with the fantastic swimming pool at the rooftop. They are opening the Dome Poolside Bar shortly & I bet it will be a great hit! You see Gurgaon's skyline, the azure pool, serene lighting....life's good!
The rooms are good, clean & spacious. The bathroom was Kohler, with good quality toiletries - impressive! No noise passed through & you dont wake up suddenly feeling lost.
Want to stay again to sample the Scruples Bar....
Value for money, proximity to all places important, wonderful staff, comfy room & delicious food!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neelzaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Overall, one of the worst hotels we stayed at in India. I don't know where to begin...

1. It took us 40 minutes to check-in. We booked on Agoda and had the confirmation email in hand. The staff couldn't find our reservation and our room was not ready. Finally, after waiting almost 40 minutes with our bags, we were escorted to the room.
2. After 10 minutes of settling into the room, it appeared that the room was double-booked when another guest came knocking claiming we were in their room.
3. We checked out the next day. It took 45 minutes. Unbelievable! After 20 minutes, we asked if the bill was ready. The counter staff said they were getting our room bill together. After 30 minutes they asked what room we were staying in for the 4th time. We then only had 1.5 hours until our flight departs.
4. We asked the hotel to get us a taxi. Apparently they can't just call a taxi off the street. Instead they called their own private car company. We were shocked by the car that picked us up. The car was a beaten up, 10 year old Hyundai with spider webs in the back seat. The driver drove like a psycho and was apparently illegal. We got pulled over after the toll booth and the police confiscated his drivers license. He seemed disgruntled so he didn't help with unloading the bags and just sped off.

Even though the rooms are new and clean, the service was so terrible that we completely regret booking this hotel. The 2 stars we give is for the delicious lamb burger. If you are reading this review, I strongly suggest you go for the many other alternative hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dusita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We used this new hotel for a conference, and with global Head Office visitors the stakes were high, and I'm glad to say that the team did a great job.

The hotel has been open a few months, but there were no obvious teething problems. Everything worked in the rooms (unusual for India), although the shower controls were a bit tricky. The rooms are large with a stylish glass sided bath/shower area and being set back a little from the main road the noise levels are OK. The buffet breakfast was good, the buffet lunch was reasonable. We had an inclusive package with internet and meeting rooms, and I was pleased to find thet the internet stayed connected during the regular power cuts and that the generators kicked in within seconds.

The meeting rooms are in the basement, so they have no windows, which is not ideal for all day sessions, but the facilites were good and the tea/coffee/snacks well organised. I didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looks nice

The hotel team worked hard to ensure everything went well, and only the slow check-out process dented an almost perfect business trip.

Location is good, with the Kingdon of Dreams (recommended) next door and a lively restaurant/bar area around the corner. Good for business trips or short breaks.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel and on the side away from the road will have the least traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wotnominibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed at this place in January'12 for two nights. This is a new hotel in Gurgaon centrally located with very well designed and spacious rooms and bath. The buffet spread at the breakfast has good variety as well as taste. I used room service for dinner, the food came on time and had authentic flavors. The only problem was that the gym was not operational at that time. I would highly recommend this hotel ...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c_b_goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#27 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#17 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
697 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#30 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Palms - Town & Country Club
The Palms - Town & Country Club
#41 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fortune Select Excalibur
Fortune Select Excalibur
#45 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
387 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pllazio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pllazio Hotel

Property: The Pllazio Hotel
Address: 292 - 296 | City Center, Gurgaon, Haryana, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pllazio Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pllazio's unique location ensures that you are always close to the booming City Centre business District and walking distance from the main Metro Station of Gurgaon a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. While the hotel is ideal for a business traveller, it is equally so for leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Pllazio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing