We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Ranked #8 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“All round great experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here on my own on business. The staff are excellent, they really bend over backwards to help you. Considering the size of the hotel, and the fact it's a large change, they did a really great job of giving it that familial feeling and making you feel well looked after. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely come here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamsin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

My team and I extend our warmest thanks for your kind review of DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi-NCR, it is very encouraging to learn that the hotel met your expectations!
It is always good to know when our guests enjoy positive and seamless stay experiences with us. We hope to have you with us again when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    312
    90
    32
    11
See reviews for
123
101
35
619
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My God what a place the food was amazing at the Asia Cafe, Perhaps one of the best buffet spreads in Gurgaon with 5 live kitchens. The food quality was too good. We have already visited couple of times and none of the time we felt disappointed. Every visit had a good memory of the taste from diff parts of the world. Must visit. The recepton area is quite nice the way its meant to be in Hilton properties. perhaps we would like to stay for a night too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecimadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at Asia Alive. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and felt well-looked after which augments our ‘Care’ values at Double Tree by Hilton.

At Asia Alive, our team of skilled chefs work hard to maintain the authenticity and unique flavors of South East Asian cuisine so that food lovers enjoy memorable dining experiences. Team at Asia Alive feel a great achievement having lived up to your expectations as discerning diners. Your generous comments for the reception area is also very much appreciated.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I found this hotel location bit far off...nothing much around, so makes it suitable more for business purpose. The rooms are spacious, there is not much choice of view as you have residential buildings all around. The food is good and the staff is courteous, but the intercom usage is bit annoying as I had to call up "Careline" for all the purpose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shailendra2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

We are pleased that you were happy with our guest room and food. You may wish to know that while we are located in a prestigious district in the city, we are close to the the exciting entertainment centre of Kingdom of Dreams, as well as shopping malls, restaurants and cinemas. Complimentary shuttle services are provided for our guests during operating hours.

We hope for the opportunity to once again extend our warm hospitality to you should you stay with us again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Parmeet Singh Nayar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was in India for 2 weeks - and spent my first week at a high end "luxury" hotel. Unfortunately, on the 7th day, I ran into a significant issue on security/privacy, so I had the concierge book me a room at the Hilton Gurgaon. Having stayed there before, I knew it would be a great experience..

And it was.

First off, I cannot express my gratitude to the attendants at the executive lounge. One in particular (shorter man, spikey hair) actually remembered me from my last trip in November. His response to any request I had was always "my pleasure" - be it espresso in the morning, beers at night, or just a random soda here and there. He needs to be commended on his level of customer service, willingness to help, and his constant smile.

The room - while on the smallish side - was perfect for my needs. Wifi was extremely fast, and i was happy to be able to stream youtube and factime as needed. The bathroom facilities are indeed made for someone of my size (6'2") and the dual shower heads were a welcomed experience.

Overall, this place can't be beat on value, amenities, and peacefulness. Of course, there's always room to improve, so here are a couple items:

1) The executive lounge breakfast buffet, while adequate, doesn't provide the capability to keep food warm. While I appreciate having food available for breakfast and evening - the temperature was always a bit cold. Maybe some heat lamps would help?
2) Aside from alcohol - I don't understand why I was charged for items in my minibar that are typically offered free in the executive lounge. While checking out, I realized I was charged 125 rupees for soda water - yet, I must have gotten 15-20 free cans of soda water from the lounge. In fact, I believe i left the mini bar overstocked with soda water cans (I put them in the fridge to keep them cool) - therefore why would i be charged?
3) The key cards are REALLY sensitive, and twice during my 1 week trip, i found the key cards had been deactivated by having them too close to my cell phone.
4)The breakfast in the restaurant was great - though I was never offered or served water. During my last stay, i had asked for water, and was charged for a bottle of water (which, is free on the 11th floor, but 300 rupees in the restaurant)
5) Hotel drivers can be a little aggressive behind the wheel. During one trip home from the office, the driver spent too much time in the opposite lane (facing oncoming traffic) - I felt a little uneasy b/c I failed to see a rush to get home.

Overall, a great stay - and I have told my management at work that this place should be in our top 3 hotels for us to stay at. I will be here again in May/June.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 11th floor. Yes, you pay more - but it's worth having the free lounge acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jettaflavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR! Thank you for letting us know of your experience from arrival to departure, which I am pleased to read.
Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. Whilst I am glad that you were generally satisfied and have recommended your team to incorporate DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon in preferred hotel list, it is regrettable that our service in some areas did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured that our Food and Beverage team are addressing buffet temperature in executive Lounge and your points regarding our hotel drivers are taken into account.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is very good with all the facilities and the food quality is also great. The staff is courteous and takes good care. Once arrived late in the hotel and missed my complimentary dinner buffet. The hotel allowed to order food in the room without any extra charge. Amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stars505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you were satisfied with your stay with us. It is encouraging for the team to realise that their warmth and attentiveness highlighted your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at this property for two nights. It was a leisure trip. Friendliness of the staff, cleanliness, comfort everything was 10/10. CasaBlanca (mediterranean theme) has nice selection of wines and food was also great. Overall a very good experience, Excellent place!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mehul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Mehul P,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Tripadvisor, I am delighted to learn that you had memorable meal experience at our Moroccan speciality Restaurant Casablanca and were satisfied with overall service during your stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon. We appreciate all your positive feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home in Gurgaon!

Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A good low budget place to stay with all the basic facilities in Gurgaon. Food is also nice and the staff is quite courteous. Recommended for both business and pleasure travelers with family and friends

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear ArpitK,

Thank you for your positive feedback and It is great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Parmeet Singh Nayar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,051 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
737 reviews
4.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#7 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
784 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
440 reviews
5.5 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Address: Golf Course Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon - New Delhi NCR is a five star deluxe hotel that is conveniently located on Golf Course Road in Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR. It features the complete range of facilities and services for business and leisure in a refreshingly welcoming ambiance, offering the perfect base for travelers in the region. Our modern, full-service Gurgaon hotel in the National Capital Region of Delhi, India, is 30 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL), and only 10 minutes from HUDA City Centre and IFFCO Chowk Metro stations for easy access to New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing