We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Manglore, India
1 review
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very good and overall satisfied every requirement. Would like to visit again next time along with family. Also recomand all my coleague and freinds about availability for the same. Thanks & Regards Vasu

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vasundara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Vasundara S,

Thank you for your kind review of DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR, your recommendation of our hotel is truly valued and appreciated. It is wonderful to know that your recent experience with us has encouraged you to return for another stay with your family. My team and I look forward to welcoming you all in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    323
    91
    32
    14
See reviews for
143
104
38
647
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The hospitality and courtesy of the staff is worth appreciating. Food served was fabulous.
Great interiors, an overnight bakery restaurant and a nice spa center adds to the charm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishekmathur612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear abhishekmathur612,

Thank you for commending my team for their warm hospitality and service, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Do come and visit us again, whether for a getaway or for great dining experiences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The property is right next to some of our client offices and provides good place to have client presentations and meetings. The restaurants are decent and the service is excellent. There are some bit issues with the infrastructure like doors not opening, etc but overall the cleanliness and the staff is good. I can get a good pleasant sleep with the comfort beds. My experience with most of the hilton properties has been very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevalonlyshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Kevalonlyshah,

Thank you for your kind review of DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgoan New Delhi NCR, it was a pleasure having you with us. I am delighted that our business facilities suited your requirements during your recent trip and that you felt well-looked after by my team.

Your feedback on some of the issues you encountered has been noted and my team has since carried out their regular maintenance checks to ensure that everything is in good working order. My team and I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice interior, but safety is a real issue at this hotel. My family received electric shocks in the pool. After quite a bit of discussion, our bill was excused. No one of real authority came to visit us personally.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mrsbeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear mrsbeenie,

Following my recent correspondence with you, I wish to once again apologise for your experience and for bringing to our attention the serious concern regarding the electric shocks in the pool.

Your feedback has since been thoroughly investigated and since the day you alerted us on this situation, my engineering team has looked for all possibilities and sources that may have caused the shocks. However, we were unable to find any source of electric current. Also, as a precaution, we are getting our pool audited/certified by a third party.

Please be assured that the safety and security of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we follow the highest standards to maintain our products.

My sincere apologies once again, and do contact us directly should you have any further queries on this matter.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut (UP)
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I with my family visited the place for buffet dinner at there restaurant. Really it is not a place for vegetarians.Of course, there soup was great, that too,to the extant that i had never before,but food is very bad in buffet at dinner time.I called the F&B manager, he too, realized that it is not up to the mark. Dal yellow, was totally taste less despite that it was tadka dal.Curd was like lemon.Nothing was eatable for vegetarians.Although they do not charged me after my resentment,However, it wasted my evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjayRajvanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear SanjayRajvanshi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Asia Alive. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your dining experience and have discussed your feedback at length with my team members.

At Asia Alive, we pride ourselves in putting on an extensive buffet spread of Asian specialties that everyone of different tastes can enjoy. The points you have brought up helps us to focus on what is important to our diners and I wish to assure you that we will review our food variety and quality to ensure that our guests always enjoy great dining experiences with us.

My team and I apologise once again for your disappointing evening and we sincerely hope that you will grant us the opportunity to deliver a better experience to you when you next visit us. Thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice Cookie to start off. I liked it so much, requested few more during my stay which they obliged. breakfast had huge spread and food was excellent, and the service was also friendly. The room service people went all way out and fulfill all my requests. Thank you for excellent service. The room is well maintained with hygienic bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nitin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Nitin D,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR. Thank you for your positive feedback on your experience, I am especially delighted that you enjoyed our signature chocolate chip cookie! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Bar closed at midnight, no mini bar in room. Not good as full international hotel chain member. The reception staff were not very accommodating, as I had been travelling for nearly 24 hours and a beer would have helped me to un-wind and relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Andrew S,

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry to read that your experience fell below your expectations.

Your feedback is important to us and I wish to assure you that we are taking steps to address the points you brought up. We hope that there will be another opportunity in the future to deliver a better stay experience to you.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,078 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
751 reviews
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,410 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#14 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,245 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Address: Golf Course Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon - New Delhi NCR is a five star deluxe hotel that is conveniently located on Golf Course Road in Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR. It features the complete range of facilities and services for business and leisure in a refreshingly welcoming ambiance, offering the perfect base for travelers in the region. Our modern, full-service Gurgaon hotel in the National Capital Region of Delhi, India, is 30 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL), and only 10 minutes from HUDA City Centre and IFFCO Chowk Metro stations for easy access to New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing