We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Ranked #7 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, India
1 review
“Staying experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

New hotel, good feel - improving on services, Limited choice and flexibility of food at restaurants. Didn't get jain meal at restaurant during dinner time - specially when it was empty - could have been tailor made. Food variety was good at breakfast. Welcome cookies tastes amazing. Pool is small but neat with good ambience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Surendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Surendra B,

Thank you for reviewing DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR, we are glad that your overall experience with us was a positive one.

Whilst we are delighted that you were happy with our facilities, breakfast spread and our signature welcome cookie, we have noted your comments regarding your meal at our restaurant. Our chefs are always on hand to prepare meals with specific dietary requirements and we apologise if your request had not been carried out.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    301
    87
    30
    11
See reviews for
118
96
34
596
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
JAIPUR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had booked about seven rooms in this Hotel, We wanted to have break , a short break with the family members. We checked in this Hotel at about 1200 hours on 10 Aug 13. I am very pleased to state that it has been the most memorable stay of my life. The rooms are excellent. The services are par excellence and the staff is very well mannered and respectful. I must congratulate the Managers for the upkeep and the high standard of the Hotel. Not to forget the good food !!
Thank you Sirs
Col CS Kapoor (Retd)

Room Tip: The suit number 318 or was it 319 . It has a great view and is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHANDERKAPOOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Colonel Kapoor,

The pleasure was ours to have you and your family with us last week. I am delighted that all of you enjoyed a memorable experience and that the outstanding service delivered by my team made you feel at home and well-taken care of during your stay.

Thank you for all your positive feedback and for spending your family break at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR. We look forward to seeing you again soon and continue to be at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Make Internet Wifi free for your guests as offered by all other luxury business hotels. Your Casablanca restaurant needs serious efforts on your part to make it more professional in service and food quality. Service at cassablanca was real slow and food quality was really poor. In-room dining experience is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Vivian T,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback from your recent stay with us.

As we continue striving to deliver great experiences to our guests, the points you have brought up helps us to focus on where we can refine and improve. I am pleased that you nevertheless enjoyed our in-room dining service and wish to assure you that we are reviewing your valid points.

My team and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent service being provided by Mr. Manas Rautela (Room Service) and Miss. Malvika (Reception). Else service was good...had already mentioned regarding the attentiveness of the Front Desk guys during the time of check - in. Would like to visit once again if got the opportunity to be at gurgaon...will definately give refrence to freinds and family to have a stay at Double Tree.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rahi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Rahi J,

Thank you for your kind recommendation of our hotel, it is rewarding for my team to realise that their good service made you feel comfortable and well-taken care of during your stay. Manas and Malvika have received your special mention with much appreciation. They and all our team members look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gurgaon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Haiti
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff at DTH, Gurgaon are outstanding and most helpful. Be it the Reception, Security, Restaurants or Bar or In-room dining, the staff are friendly, cheerful and ever willing to lend a helping hand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vasudevan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Vasudevan R,

Thank you for commending my team members for their outstanding service during your recent stay with us. I am delighted that they highlighted your wonderful experience with us and we all look forward to continuing to delight you with our hospitality when you next return to Gurgaon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel staff is very attentive and treat every guest as a friend. When returning to the hotel in the evening, greeted by name. The Hotel restaurant excellent breakfast and dinner buffet - with a good mix of Indian, Asian and American/Continental - so everyone can find something to enjoy. The adjacent Moroccan restaurant is fantastic - the rabbit, veal (bison, not beef) and the lamb shanks are superb. I wish all DoubleTree hotels (especially the ones in the USA) were this attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Grant M,

It is with great pleasure that my team and I receive your generous compliments and recommendation of our hotel! Your positive feedback of our restaurants and service is very rewarding for my team members, who are dedicated to delivering great experiences to our guests everyday. We look forward to having you with us again when you next visit Gurgaon. Thank you very much for your review.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Service in your restorent was not upto mark, to one of your staff i asked to bring something from buffet he replied very badly that everything is displayed and you have to pik it up. One morning i left the room at 10 am & when i returned at 4 till then the room was not cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Rajesh K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

While I am pleased to note from your overall rating that you were generally comfortable during your stay, I am sorry for the service shortfalls you experienced. Please be assured that we have taken steps to address the points you have brought up and I am confident that my team can deliver a better stay experience to you when you next return.

Once again, your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
4.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#8 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Address: Golf Course Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon - New Delhi NCR is a five star deluxe hotel that is conveniently located on Golf Course Road in Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR. It features the complete range of facilities and services for business and leisure in a refreshingly welcoming ambiance, offering the perfect base for travelers in the region. Our modern, full-service Gurgaon hotel in the National Capital Region of Delhi, India, is 30 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL), and only 10 minutes from HUDA City Centre and IFFCO Chowk Metro stations for easy access to New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing