We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place I have stayed, felt like home; staff are excellent and went that extra mile without even being asked for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Ranked #8 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I will not stay anywhere else but here on all my future trips. The staff and their service quality makes all the difference. They look at those little things that make a hotel feel like home; example on the breakfast my omlete was delivered soft done; when I did not finish it in full, they sensed something wrong, enquired and got me a new one well done - this was with me not even asking for it! You don't see this kind of service anywhere else. Excellent work guys, keep it up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkataraman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Venkataraman S,

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Delhi NCR, we are delighted to be your home away from home!

I am pleased to learn that my very capable team looked after you well and that their level of service highlighted your wonderful experience with us.

We look forward to having you with us again and to being of service to you when you next return.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I ended up at this hotel as a result of a missed connection at the Delhi airport. The hotel promptly sent a driver who brought me to the hotel. The hotel is contemporary, very clean and the air was very clear (Delhi can be taxing on the lungs and often hotels pump odd smells through the ventilation system to cover the diesel fumes). The staff were very friendly, attentive and their demeanor helped calm my frayed nerves. Every employee I encountered, even SANTA, was friendly and met my eyes with a smile. The room was beautiful, in excellent condition and very comfortable. There were so many choices at the breakfast buffet and the food was yummy. Checkout was super easy and a driver was waiting for us. You will be well taken care of at this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Corine F,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR, it was our pleasure to be of service to you.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights on the hotel, our facilities and breakfast buffet. It is very rewarding for the team to learn that their warm hospitality and service highlighted your experience and contributed towards making you feel relaxed and well-cared for during your stay.

Thank you for your generous compliments and we hope to welcome you back when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel, their staff is exactly what the weary traveler needs. We landed here after our flight out of Delhi got cancelled. Two American women in a foriegn land and forewarned about scams and unscrupulous taxi drivers as well as hotels, our anxiety was high to say the least. We called. Within 15 minutes we had an escort meet us at the airport, connect us to a driver who delivered us to welcoming arms, warm cookies and best service we have ever received. I could not recommend them more highly!!!

Room Tip: The Executive floor was the best deal.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbcdhbhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal S, Director Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Season !!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, team and I are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We all look forward to welcome you again at the hotel.

Once again thank you for the encouragement.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year 2013.

Warm regards,

Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Only stayed here for a few day use hours as part of a Gate1 tour waiting for our flight to leave Delhi but it was a very impressive modern hotel that appeared to be near perfect. Staff was very helpful and the rooms were great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal S, Director Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear John,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our services.

We all look forward seeing you again and hope that you will return to gurgaon and stay with us again sometime soon.

Once again thank you for the encouragement.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a great year ahead !!

Warmest regards

Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I happen to stay during my business trip. The rooms are clean and very neatly done. The breakfast spread was exhaustive and excellent. The front desk staff were very good in terms of extending support.
The only negative and a big one though was the bathroom. The flooring (405) is not leveled and after bath, the whole place reminded me about Mumbai's monsoon affected roads.

Room Tip: If you like a Sunny room then take the even numbered room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUDIPBASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal S, Director Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sudip,

Thank you so much for taking time out and write about the Hotel.

The Team and myself are pleased to note that you had a good stay and enjoyed the restaurant experience. It is indeed very encouraging to hear that a discerning business traveller such as yourself appreciated our services.

We have taken note of the feedback about your bathroom and will attend to it immediately.

We all look forward to seeing you again and hope that you will return to gurgaon and the DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon sometime soon.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a great year ahead !!

Warmest regards

Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton recently, as all my regular hotels in Gurgaon were sold out. I usually dont prefer the Hilton, due to the long commute time to my office from there. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel and its facilities recently.
The Doubletree is a relatively newer hotel in Gurgaon. it has very good rooms and a very helpful reception staff. I had dinner at both their restaurants, and found the spread really good and tasty. the staff are quite courteous and helpful. My only complaint was with the room cards, which dont work well with their lifts. I had issues multiple times, and had to again come down, as the lift just dint accept my card! The staff were more than willing to help each time.
overall a good experience, and if it were not for the location, i would definite stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhijeetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal S, Director Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Abhijeet,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, team and I are really pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our restaurants.

We have taken note of your feedback about the elevator cards andwill attend to it immediately.

We all look forward to seeing you again and hope that you will return to gurgaon and stay with us again sometime soon.

Once again thank you for the encouragement.

Warmest regards

Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was there at this hotel for a business trip, Staff was very helpful and cooperative..
Date visited 14th Dec to 17th Dec 2012.
Location is also peaceful..
food is little bit expensive but taste & quality is excellent..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal S, Director Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Arpit,

Thank you for the positive feedback, team and I are really pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is very encouraging to hear that a discerning business traveller such as yourself appreciated our services.

We all look forward to seeing you again and hope that you will return to Gurgaon and stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon sometime soon.

Once again thank you for the encouragement.

Warmest regards

Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,097 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
774 reviews
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#13 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,291 reviews
4.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,445 reviews
5.5 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR

Address: Golf Course Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $79 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon - New Delhi NCR is a five star deluxe hotel that is conveniently located on Golf Course Road in Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR. It features the complete range of facilities and services for business and leisure in a refreshingly welcoming ambiance, offering the perfect base for travelers in the region. Our modern, full-service Gurgaon hotel in the National Capital Region of Delhi, India, is 30 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL), and only 10 minutes from HUDA City Centre and IFFCO Chowk Metro stations for easy access to New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing