We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good. If regular customer, you are God.”
Review of Yo! China

Yo! China
Ranked #644 of 2,765 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not too good. If regular customer, you are God.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Yo! China is where my friend decided to take me to dinner when I was at Gurgaon.

Though she mentioned that she was a regular, their hospitality was surprisingly welcoming. They even remembered her name and regular orders. As we sat, they served us sprite, on asking "why", the answer was "it's a regular order".

We placed our order which were Drums of Heaven, Siu Mei, Bacon wrapped King Prawns, Chicken Noodles and Chicken Manchurian. The waiter brought a plate of Honey Chili Potato on the house.

First was the Honey Chili Potato. Nothing special in particular, perfect to its description, period.The remaining starters all came in together.

Siu Mei was a plate of 'open' Momo, with steamed Meat mixed with Ginger. Though the serving size was small (5 in number), the filling was good and it tasted good.

Drums of Heaven wasn't anything spectacular, just average.

Bacon wrapped Prawns was an experiment. A disaster. The wrapped Prawn was deep fried, the Bacon seemed old and kind of stale and the Prawns soaked in all the deep frying oil. There was no flavor, just oil.

The Garlic Chicken Noodles had minimal 'Garlic' flavor and very mediocre level preparation. The portion size was pretty good though.The Chicken Manchurian was good, the meat was soft, plenty of gravy and tasty.

Verdict: if I go again, I'd order the Siu Mei and maybe the Honey Chili potatoes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjeffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SLIDING DOWN”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Revisited YO CHINA on 16th oct with family for a celebration going on previous experience but regretted taking family and children there...the order was served one at a time and they forgot half the order.Their crispy lamb was chewy rather than crispy...service was average and on asking for the visitors book I was ignored.The manager was unavailable and they did not care that we were unhappy with their service....atleast the waiters wwere not botheredThe service and meal taste has taken a beating since my last visit a few months ago and I will never take anyone there again.....BEWARE of wasting time and money at this outlet at MG mall Gurgaon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rashmi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Purana Chinese”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The food here is average and the prices are low.I have been to Yo China at kalyani Nagar in Pune. On the whole I found it average.

Helpful?
Thank dollysingh1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Moderate Pricing, Adequate Serving, Light & Good Tasty Chinese Platters”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good tasty Chinese food, comfortable seating and prompt service makes this a "go-to" Chinese joint if you want a no fuss meal. Regular soups along with choice of noodles and rice, with a wide variety of side dishes are their fare. The Appetisers are mouth-watering and definitely worth it if one has the time to enjoy a coursed meal service. z=Enjoyable with friends and family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParamK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Value for Money Chinese food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Im pretty regular at this joint and they have never disappointed me. Start with the Hot n Sour Soup, then move to the dimsum followed by Taichi chicken and my favourite main course - Mongolian claypot. The manager, Thami, ensures you get prompt service.

The only drawback is that unlike their counterparts in Sector 29, this outlet does not have a liquor license so no beer with your food. I am told by the Manager that they might the license soon so I guess things will get even better in future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! China also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Yo! China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing