We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pizzas , rest is average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flip Bistro

Flip Bistro
Ranked #540 of 2,695 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
199 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“good pizzas , rest is average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great place to grab a wood fired pizza ! I really liked the wood fired pizza here - the toppings were generous and the pizza was delicious .

The pasta which we tried here was average .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traptika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    30
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Being in the vicinity , I have dined at Flip Bistro several times . Sadly , the standard is progressively deteriorating . Though the food quality is still fine ( Many better alternatives are now available in the vicinity ) , the ambience - specially the seating deserves to be complained about .Its rickety , and unsteady . I had to keep my foot pressed hard on the table to prevent is from wobbling violently . A mop kept us company by the side of the table to prevent dripping water from the AC pipes .

I will never go back till its completely refurbished .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ajmani6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
245 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Again and again and again ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Just posting again that a sunday does not start without a breakfast here. I love this place and so does my 2 year old daughter and somehow they managed to impress by 70 year old dad...who is averse to anything which is non south Indian food....

Helpful?
Thank Gautham_Srinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wood fired pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Loved the pizzas at flip, we went there thrice during our stay and they never disappointed with the food or the service

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank willowguy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vegetarians Beware !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

While the ambience and the menu items/spread is really good, I'd like to offer a word of caution to all (particularly for vegetarians) who consider ordering from this restaurant: for the sole reason that they very blatantly goofed-up in packing the Veg & Non-Veg items into their respective packets (by swapping a chicken-sandwich into a packet written as Veg-Sandwich) on one of their home-delivery orders.

Although what I have experienced may be a one-off case, I would like to believe that such errors certainly do not behoove of such respectable service providers who are expected to honor the sentiments/views of vegetarians by taking necessary precautions to avoid such goof-ups.

I sincerely suggest people (vegetarians in particular) be careful and check out what they are being served here and hope the restaurant improves its service levels in this regard without having to face any ire from customers over such hygiene issues.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank UdayKiranS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flip Bistro also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to Flip Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing