We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Altis by Aveda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Altis by Aveda
Ranked #146 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed there for the NYE 2013. We were three of us along with a kid.
Pros:The rooms were clean, spacious, bathroom was nice and meant for couples ;) Extra bed mattress was big enough for two people. NYE Party was good. Food was good. Front desk guys were polite. Chef was very good. Had lavish brunch the next day included in the deal.

Cons:The location is not very good, if you dont look carefully you can miss the hotel on the road. The housekeeping was slow and had to be called and reminded again and again.

But overall our deal was value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinjain26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALTIS, General Manager at Altis by Aveda, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Greetings From Altis Hotel, Gurgaon, A unit of VCI Hospitality Ltd.

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing the experience. Our Team is looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks and Regards,

General Manager,
Altis Hotel, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Booked three rooms, night manager was rude made it an inconvenient to check in, had only one towel in the room, found moldy food in one of the drawer, music in the hall is so loud that you can't fall asleep

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calicrusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALTIS, General Manager at Altis by Aveda, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Altis Hotel,Gurgaon!

Thank you for your genuine feedback. I assure you that your comment have been looked upon very seriously & correct measures are taken to rectify the same. I would appreciate if you came back to the hotel once again & change your opinion through a new experience.

Apologies for inconvenience

Thanks and Regards,

Anu Abraham,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Ambala, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited this hotel on 21oct 2012.smooth quick check in. Nice clean room. Good location, centrally located.breakfast was awesome. Overall a good value for money hotel. We stayed for one day only, so I haven't visited pool or anything else. The staff is very friendly. The hotel was close to the malls and Kingdom of dreams.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALTIS, General Manager at Altis by Aveda, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Greetings From Altis Hotel, Gurgaon,

Dear Mr.Sameer,

Thanking you for your review and sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

General Manager,
Hotel Altis, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biratnagar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rooms are good. I was here with my mom, wife and son. we liked the Hotel. Service was ok. lunch and breakfast was average. But it was value for the money. while coming back from Rajesthan We stayed again. The only Issue was - their payment gateway for credit card was not working both time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sgolchha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALTIS, General Manager at Altis by Aveda, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Greetings From Altis Hotel, Gurgaon, A unit of VCI Hospitality Ltd.

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing the experience. Our Team is looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks and Regards,

General Manager,
Altis Hotel, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked this hotel thru cleartrip looking at the stars it has on trip adviser. The hotel doesn't even have a Gate! you will miss this hotel if you are not really looking for it and definitely will shock you as once you find it. It very far from Gurgaon city center and overlooking shabby apartments, on a dusty road. Hotel staff are not ready to let go off us and creatrip washed their hands off saying once booked we can't do anything. We even begged to put us in Hilton Hotel and we will pay the difference but they didn't oblige People need to think twice booking with Cleartrip. After 2 hour we gave up and thought will stay 1 night and get out next day. As soon we enter the lift with their staff lift broke down. wouldn't move either way! stuck there for 10 mins. Breakfast was horrible no selection just average food what you get in a No star hotels. I believe those people who have left a 5 star feedback must be Hotel management people just misguide people to think that they are going to book a 4 star hotel. To us it was 1 star hotel and we were so glad to get out of it the very next day.

Room Tip: To be honest the both the room types look the same. we have checked out both the room types as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashanth_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The location of the hotel is it's biggest flaw; it's tucked away on a road, easy to miss if you don't know what you're looking for.

The junior suite is a complete rip off, if you go by rack prices, but you manage a better deal; the room is relatively spacious, well maintained and clean. The staff friendly.

However, a couple of negatives that doused the experience. There was a constant flickering of the power; not uncommon for Gurgaon; however, you wouldn't expect the power to keep knocking off on the hour; only to be redeemed a couple of minutes later.
Secondly, the breakfast spread was mediocre; with limited variety.


The pool and gym, tick mark a presence at best.

Overall, may not be a shabby option for a quick business trip...but given the location; and amenities, doubt it would be ideal for other kinds of travellers.

Room Tip: Junior suite is comfortable, and the extra space definitely helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

just to say awesome place in means of transport communication, helpful employees ready to serve though views are different but i can add for a star categorical hotel its awesome, everyone very helpful, wide room, good lobby spacious airy. what i liked most is the feeling as "home away from " as the rooms have a direct incoming of natural light.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,060 reviews
11.2 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
389 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#80 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
719 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
806 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis by Aveda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis by Aveda

Property: Altis by Aveda
Address: Sector 15, Kirti Nagar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Hotel Class:4 star — Altis by Aveda 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Altis by Aveda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing