We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Altis by Aveda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Altis by Aveda
Ranked #139 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Biratnagar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rooms are good. I was here with my mom, wife and son. we liked the Hotel. Service was ok. lunch and breakfast was average. But it was value for the money. while coming back from Rajesthan We stayed again. The only Issue was - their payment gateway for credit card was not working both time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sgolchha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALTIS, General Manager at Altis by Aveda, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Greetings From Altis Hotel, Gurgaon, A unit of VCI Hospitality Ltd.

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing the experience. Our Team is looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks and Regards,

General Manager,
Altis Hotel, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked this hotel thru cleartrip looking at the stars it has on trip adviser. The hotel doesn't even have a Gate! you will miss this hotel if you are not really looking for it and definitely will shock you as once you find it. It very far from Gurgaon city center and overlooking shabby apartments, on a dusty road. Hotel staff are not ready to let go off us and creatrip washed their hands off saying once booked we can't do anything. We even begged to put us in Hilton Hotel and we will pay the difference but they didn't oblige People need to think twice booking with Cleartrip. After 2 hour we gave up and thought will stay 1 night and get out next day. As soon we enter the lift with their staff lift broke down. wouldn't move either way! stuck there for 10 mins. Breakfast was horrible no selection just average food what you get in a No star hotels. I believe those people who have left a 5 star feedback must be Hotel management people just misguide people to think that they are going to book a 4 star hotel. To us it was 1 star hotel and we were so glad to get out of it the very next day.

Room Tip: To be honest the both the room types look the same. we have checked out both the room types as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashanth_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The location of the hotel is it's biggest flaw; it's tucked away on a road, easy to miss if you don't know what you're looking for.

The junior suite is a complete rip off, if you go by rack prices, but you manage a better deal; the room is relatively spacious, well maintained and clean. The staff friendly.

However, a couple of negatives that doused the experience. There was a constant flickering of the power; not uncommon for Gurgaon; however, you wouldn't expect the power to keep knocking off on the hour; only to be redeemed a couple of minutes later.
Secondly, the breakfast spread was mediocre; with limited variety.


The pool and gym, tick mark a presence at best.

Overall, may not be a shabby option for a quick business trip...but given the location; and amenities, doubt it would be ideal for other kinds of travellers.

Room Tip: Junior suite is comfortable, and the extra space definitely helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

just to say awesome place in means of transport communication, helpful employees ready to serve though views are different but i can add for a star categorical hotel its awesome, everyone very helpful, wide room, good lobby spacious airy. what i liked most is the feeling as "home away from " as the rooms have a direct incoming of natural light.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hmmm, I stayed for 2 nights and it was simply superb!!!!!!, very helpful staffs, very attentive, all handy and good facilities, very clean and neat rooms, in my view its really value for money ( may be more). I believe this hotel is an ideal hotel for all business styas....

Room Tip: very good room and peace full stay in Gurgaon
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abyeapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Its good for corporate.every thing is good service room ,swimming pool is also there ,lawn..i mean just like home. even it can be good for family trip as well because it has got good space in lobby and bar and lawn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krishna297586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We spent 5 days in Gurgaon and our stay was pleasent at Altis Hotel. Staff was very freindly and room is clean-nice and very well maintained. Star Mall was just one block away and Sahara Mall/other places is just 5 min. away for nice hang out. Room Services was great and food quality was excellent. Conference facility is very good and likely to use the same for my future business meetings.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shail2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.0 mi away
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
#35 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Treehouse Queens Pearl
The Treehouse Queens Pearl
#46 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#26 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#22 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Best Western Skycity Hotel
#19 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.6 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#13 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis by Aveda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis by Aveda

Property: Altis by Aveda
Address: Sector 15, Kirti Nagar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Hotel Class:4 star — Altis by Aveda 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Altis by Aveda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing