We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar
Ranked #16 of 253 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for a day in early December. Was a business stay and was glad that the hotel included an airport pick-up.

As soon as I got off the car, was greeted by my name. Check-in process was super convenient. The room was extremely clean and the bed looked and felt comfortable. Ordered for a sandwich pretty late in the night and though it was pricey, it looked and tasted excellent!

Check-out process was a little messy. Didn't like the attitude of the person at the front desk (i.e. the next day while checking out). He was rather impolite. There was some mis-communication between the conference guys and the hotel and I was harassed for a while to pay up. But well, probably he was just doing his job. Thankfully they managed to get it sorted.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a business stay. It's pretty close to the airport too.

Room Tip: Had a superior room. Was pretty convenient. Didn't have a spectacular view or anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EkalavyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar!!

I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Thank you for appreciating our cleanliness, bed and food. We regret the inconvenience caused to you while checking out and will make sure that the same never occurs again and the same has been forwarded to concerned department for consideration. We would like to bring it to your kind notice that your suggestions and comments have always been treasured as it enables us to improve our hospitality and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will leave no stone unturned to ensure a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and memories.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 755 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here in October, and a number of occasions earlier in the year – generally a couple of nights at a time. It is a relatively basic business hotel, only 20 minutes from Delhi Airport.

Clean and comfortable, but It can get a little noisy in the mornings if you have a room facing the toll booths off the highway. Not all rooms are in the finest working order; sometimes with noisy A/C, or humming electrics – but the staff have always been attentive and very swift with room changes.

And for some reason, there’s no BBC on TVs – which is a bit of a shame.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilbertoAndJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable time to pen down your comments and suggestions for our hotel.

We thank you for highlighting our location, service, cleanliness and comfort. Words of appreciation like these improves our morale and motivates to work harder and cater better every time.

I regret that you had to face noise in the morning hours due to the highway which gets a little crowded sometimes in prime hours. Though We do change the room on request in these incidences depending upon availability. With reference to your comment regarding noisy ACs and electricals I assure you that we follow a strict regime of maintenance and all the equipment is checked on a regular basis. I assure you that the complaint would have been taken care of, had it been informed while you were staying with us.

I would request you to please share your stay details with us on opr@cisnh8gurgaon.in so that we can look into the details.

We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back and exceed your expectations and making you say "I love this Country".

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed 3 nights on a work trip. Great b'fast spread & attentive+courteous staff. Had specifically asked if they had a gym while booking... However post check-in figured out that gym was 2 treadmills & a pool!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luggage_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar!!

We express our gesture of gratitude towards you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor and highlighting the areas where we need to work harder. We are happy to know that you liked our scrumptious breakfast spread and services of our courteous and friendly staff. Such comments have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

However as far as your grievance regarding Gym is concerned, we would like to inform you that it has been undergoing renovation and will be operational soon. We apologize for the inconvenience suffered. We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Its been my choice hotel over the last 1 year, purely for its value for money, hotel is never too full and the staff are always welcoming.

Gym is not up to the mark but a new one is on the way. The pool is ideal for taking a couple of nice laps in the late afternoon. The entrance to the hotel could be a bit challenging at times but great for those taking international flights as the airport is a short ride away.

If you are looking for more selection on the F & B and entertainment front, the Oberoi and Trident situated close by could give you more choices.

Room Tip: does not have much of a difference from a view perspective, but perhaps higher floor could be an ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btakhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for taking out your precious time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are elated to know that you had pacifying experience at our property and you found our hotel peaceful and value for money. We are gratified to know that you liked our location since it lies in the close vicinity to airport, peaceful pool and courtesy of the staff. We would like to thank you for amazing room tip. Such comments are big pat on our back as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous and memorable as ever. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay at our property.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very pleasant hotel with a very good restaurant and bar. Good clean rooms and very personalized service. Approach road is bad. Ambiance mall is just across the toll gate but you cannot walk. Hotel provided a free shuttle but returned by taxi. I have traveled from international airport by a luxury taxi and paid Rs.350 but was charged 1300 for a drop to airport while the taxi was going to pick up a guest from same terminal! Paid Rs.4400 plus tax for local trip for 8 hours and 80 km while any other good local taxi charges you 1600 Rupees. Did not understand the logic of charging 300% for an average car! If the hotel does not offer complimentary pick up and drop from/to airport, ask for "Meru airport taxi" by just calling 44224422 who will charge you by meter and from and to any location. It is safe and genuine as per my experience both in Delhi and Bengaluru.

Room Tip: The windows and doors are well insulated and you hear no sound from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkhegde11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you found our hotel pleasant. We are pleased to know that you liked our restaurant and bar, well appointed rooms, superb service and awesome room tip. Such words of acknowledgement always motivate us to perform harder and deliver better.

However as far as your grievance regarding Taxi service is concerned, the same has been forwarded to concerned department for consideration. We would like to bring it to your kind notice that your suggestions and comments have always been treasured as it enables us to improve our hospitality and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will leave no stone unturned to ensure a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

"Generous" and "large-hearted" were the words that came repeatedly to my mind during the course of my stay in this hotel.

Very courteous service across all departments - front office, room service, restaurants, banquets, housekeeping, etc., without being ostentatious and without the typical pretentious '5 Star facade' that is often overdone and irritating. At every step from check in to check out, and through my training workshop in the ballroom, the service was always one step ahead of expectations.

The rooms were spacious, well furnished and the linen was comfortingly, reassuringly clean. The breakfast and dinner buffet were generous and the service proactive and cheerful. Banquet staff were available and responsive, and the front office handled my check out and airport transfer neatly and efficiently.

I would be happy to use this hotel again and can confidently recommend it to my clients.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorporateTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for taking out your precious time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are elated to know that you had pacifying experience at and found us generous and large hear ted. We are gratified to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, scrumptious breakfast and dinner buffet, courtesy and responsiveness of the staff, service across all departments, check in and checkout facility. We are very happy to know that you found us living up to your expectations. Such beautiful words of acknowledgement are stepping stones for us as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous and memorable as ever. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay at our property.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

OK hotel with basic facilities but no SPA or decent swimming pool. Although location is good for business visitors to Udyog vihar, it's not for one normal traveller community. It's not connected to main road and is not approachable to any malls or other places in Gurgaon without a personal cab.
The best view one gets is of the Gurgaon toll.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar!!!

We sincerely thank you for sharing your valuable time to pen down your comments and suggestions for our property Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar.

We are thankful to you for highlighting the areas where we need to improve. We are pleased to inform you that our property is coming up with facility of Spa by the mid of year 2013. Moreover our swimming pool has always been liked by most of our travelers, yet we regret that we fell short of your expectations. Even though our location has always been praised by our guests as it lies in close proximity to airport, Udyog Vihar and Old Gurgaon and is situated in the corporate hub of Gurgaon, yet your suggestions have been sent to concerned department for consideration.

We would like to inform you that your valuable comments and suggestions are treasured and taken most seriously as it enable us to monitor and improve services and hospitality. We are here to always welcome you with open arms for yet another beautiful stay enriched with wondrous and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#14 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,124 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#12 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#6 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
775 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#11 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar

Address: Nh-8 | Adjacent To Plot No 406 Udyog Vihar Phase III, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India (Formerly Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 253 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $87 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Gurugram Udyog Vihar is nestled strategically within the business district of Udyog Vihar, in proximity to the bustling city’s sky scrapers and also to the corporate, shopping and entertainment hubs. The hotel provides easy access to the New Delhi International Airport. It is a contemporary, service driven hotel offering 200, spacious yet modern guest rooms and suites along with state-of-the-art facilities and convenient meeting accommodations. The hotel also offers delectable food and beverage options at the Brew Bar, a unique 24 hour concept with a fascinating experience of distinctive alfresco dining and at Café NH8, the all-day global cuisine restaurant with a widespread selection of exceptional local and international cuisines. One can also feel rejuvenated at the wellness centre - ‘VIVANT- Live Well’. The centre boasts of the revitalizing SVA Spa and a new fitness centre along with a lavish outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing