We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive and average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spectra

Spectra
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant offers guests a veritable treat of international cuisines cooked 'a la minute' through its interactive kitchens by a brigade of chefs including international culinary talents. The open kitchens find an exhaustive display of Chinese, European, Indian, Singaporean, Malaysian and Japanese cuisines catering to the palates of the uninitiated to most evolved.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Expensive and average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The restaurant is lovely, tons of food choices, but expensive. The quality was typical hotel fare. I ate here for a week and never had an issue with food borne illness. They are very clean. As an American, with no immunity to Indian bacteria, it was nice to avoid that. I'd definitely trust their food again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeelaKempinski, EAM-Food & Beverages at Spectra, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We are happy to note that you found the team excellent and you enjoyed dining at Spectra .

It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and are glad that we will have opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Wishes ,
Shisheer Manohar
EAM F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    73
    31
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Selection for Breakfast and Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had everything you could want to eat for breakfast and always greeted with a smile. When I ate here for dinner the menu provided a full international cuisine with a nice slection of wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeelaKempinski, EAM-F&B at Spectra, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and our efforts recognized in this manner.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Spectra at The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon.

Best Wishes,
Shisheer Manohar
EAM F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food is tasteless & service is average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Leela Hotel & had our breakfasts at Spectra, which is there coffee shop. The spread is very nice, having the option of many cuisines. However, only the 'quantity is there' & 'quality is missing.' Being a big foodie, i can vouch that food taste was below average. Nothing that we had, tasted authentic or even edible. May be because breakfasts are always the buffet style, so the attention on the taste was not there.
Service: despite of many stewards, the service was not appropriate.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ankit1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeelaKempinski, EAM- Food & Beverages at Spectra, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We have taken careful note of your comment . I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience.

It was most kind of you to have brought the matter to our attention. It is only through valuable feedback like this that we can continue to improve. I do hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our product/services .

All of us await for your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Best Wishes ,
Shisheer Manohar
EAM-F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“An Experience of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I'm struggling to find the adjectives to emphasize the brilliance of this place. Of course, the food and service is exceptional, as you'd expect; but the unexpected bonus was, the ever helping and prompt service staff. I've been to a lot of restaurants across the world, but this one tops my chart now for the kind of service that I received here. As soon as, I entered the place I was made so comfortable and promtness of service staff just bold me over. The food is also amazing, but the service just adds a cherry on the cake. I would advise everyone to visit this place once to experience a world class service in India. And after visiting Spectra once I doubt if you would like to visit any other place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sudeep1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeelaKempinski, General Manager at Spectra, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Your recent Trip Advisor feedback has motivated every single team member , The team is thrilled to receive such a magnificent review from you.

Guest satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more enchricing experiences on your next visit .

Best Wishes and regards,
Roger Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

the Sunday brunch is amazing, the choice throughout asian, indian, western food and an amazing desert Buffet

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank matt0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeelaKempinski, General Manager at Spectra, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about the " Sunday Brunch " at Spectra which has become a favorite with the locals as it creates an opportunity for families and friends to catch up in this vibrant and dynamic multi cuisine restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Kempinski ,Gurgaon to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Best wishes and regards,
Roger Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spectra also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to Spectra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing