We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dimsums Menu”
Review of Dimsum Bros.

Dimsum Bros.
Ranked #626 of 2,762 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dimsums Menu”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

All dimsum lovers will find this place very good since they have a wonderful variety of dimsums, great in taste and hygiene. This is like a fine dining restaurant with good service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mekhla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    51
    21
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The free peanuts are the best!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am constantly craving for good dimsums, and am usually disappointed. But in a place like Dimsum Bros, where your bill can easily reach Rs. 4000, it's beyond unfair that the food has to constantly suck. I have tried nearly every dimsum there, along with other things. The taste is non existent if not vile, the texture of dimsums is hard -- they are not even juicy. I have had Rs.30 dimsums that are wayyy better!

Even worse is that the free drinks they offer you (a selection of mojito, caprioska and martini), the vodka used is of horrible quality. You can taste that it's synthetic. If I have to drink cheap vodka, I would like to know at least!

So, at the end of my rant. Please skip this place -- they charge exorbitant amounts and the food is at best near average. For dimsums, stick to university, Delhi haat or your local guy if you know any.

Ps -- their free peanuts and decor are AWESOME!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayurdhi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
“Worst Experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Overall layout of the place is sad, particularly the tables behind the centrally located bar. Store and kitchen doors are just in your face, could have done better with some concealment.

Worst of all, despite being heavily staffed we were left to the mercy of a trainee steward who spilled the sweet and salty fresh lime on my son's shorts. Icing on the cake was when I called the manager (who was standing right there and looking at all this) to ask him why a trainee is serving when there are so many other qualified people around, he had the guts to ask " What happened Sir" and he pretended as if he knows nothing.

The suited booted manager displayed total lack of concern and hospitality and we decided to move out without even having one bite out of what we so fondly ordered.

In all a worthless place over-staffed with all wrong people.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VipinJamwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heavenly!!!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Lovely fresh out of the steamer, must for momo / dimsum lovers. There is one for every taste buds, honestly the variety actually confuses you.......

Their meals in bowls are also good, weekday options are just perfect. They have now opened a branch in NFC also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohita70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Gr8 resturent”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

M back in office the after a lunch is vry good rewvier..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkhan721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimsum Bros. also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Dimsum Bros.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing