We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Chin Chin

Chin Chin
Ranked #317 of 3,079 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Lunch, Business Lunch, After Hours, Dinner, Bar, Home & Office Delivery, Take Away
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The name has been changed to Chinese Panda. Ordered a few Chinese dishes. As per my request, they served comparatively less spiced food. The soup was very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank subratakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018

Fabulous food at very fair prices. Portions are good. Must try the Chicken Sweet & Sour (off-menu, but they'll prepare it on request).

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ShwetaN131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We went for a team lunch to Chin Chin and had to wait for 5 mins for a table, the Chicken dimsums were great and so were the Veg Hakka Noodles and Veg Fried Rice and Veg schezwan rice were great as well, the service is quick and efficient and the pricing is right, a good place to have Chinese if you are in Sector 29

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NitKals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Yesterday I went to Chin Chin for dinner with my family. It was our first visit there. The decor is quite simple without anything flashy. It being a Wednesday there were hardly any patrons. We ordered chicken hot n sour soup and fried wontons. The soup was more of a broth of cabbage than anything else. The wontons were good. There was a bottle of water on the table with all labels and tags removed. We consumed it and were subsequently charged Rs 52 for it. What a way to make money !!!! We ordered American chop suey, Chicken in garlic sauce, Sezchuan fried rice, Fish chilli dry, crispy lamb and egg fried rice. The portions of food were generous and quite tasty. However what let us down was the chipped crockery and poor service. Not once did the waiters anticipate our needs. We had to ask for anything that we wanted, even water. Got normal water when had asked for chilled water. The airconditioning was switched off after the first few minutes of our stay and left us literally sweating. This inspite of there being very few customers as I mentioned earlier. The only saving grace, if you might call it that, was that they did not levy Service charge in the bill.
Overall good food but spoilt by poor service and chipped plates with no airconditioning.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KAPSGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

The chinese is decent here and not too out there. The service is excellent and the staff are very polite.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank mrshakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chin Chin also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Chin Chin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing