We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great and reasonable place to stay”
Review of Sun Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun Villa
Ranked #45 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

i am staying at this place since last two years i have found this place most reasonable as situated just behind MG road i dlf phase two, nice food quality close to homely food.hotel staff is very cooperative , once i fell ill staff had taken full care of me,i didnt felt that i m staying outside.rooms specialy bathrooms are clean, i have already recommended to many co.s MNC S ,AND PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME VIEW AS I HAVE

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chetanJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You found this place most reasonable as situated just behind MG road DLF phase II, nice food quality close to homely food.hotel staff is very cooperative , once i fell ill staff had taken full care of me,i didnt felt that i m staying outside.rooms specially bathrooms are clean,
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Sun Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

sun villa is great place to stay. staff is always willing to help i enjoyed very much room is clean quick service for room food is hyeginic and tasty specilly i like dal makhani interior of the hotel is marvellous the location is very good near the metro and sahara mall i would highly recommend this hotel' i will diffnetly come again i wish to sunvilla staff

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ramesh416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You liked hotel staff was always willing to help, you enjoyed very much, room was clean quick service for room, food were hygienic and tasty specially you enjoyed dal makhani and interior of the hotel is marvelous)
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Dear Team, Greetings !!! It was immensely a pleasure while staying at Sun ville guest house. I would like to appreciate Mr.Anil as he was very kind and gentle in his hospitality. I wish Sun ville Management & Mr.Anil a bright fortune ahead. Regards M.D.Ibrahim

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ibrahim786_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Rooms and hotel are very clean. the location is very good near to the sahara mall Gurgaon.we have greenery with little garden in frout of sun villa
The manager is very helpful and responsive to requests. The staff are also very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. During my next visit to gurgaon I will surely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise" we have big room and 24*7 electricity and wifi.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aakash0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You praised the staff was also very helpful.
We will also pass your courage to our staff and concerned persons it necessary for them as become good morality
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

we stayed at Sun villa for 16 days.. we attended the world laparoscopy hospital course.. Its a good walking distance to eating palces and a taxi away to the Ambiance Mall and to the hospital.Surprisingly, there were no female employees in the hotel. At first we were intimidated but as the days went on, we were happy with our eggs and toast. we get so lucky when there is an event in the hotel because they include us in the Indian Buffet breakfast.. and we got to taste a lot of Indian spicy food. There is a fruit and flower stand nearby.

Room Tip: talk to the manager so you can haggle for the rooms.. the room nearest the front desk has the
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrew711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You liked Indian Buffet breakfast.. and enjoyed to taste a lot of Indian spicy food.
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre single sont un peu moins agréable que les chambres doubles qui donnent sur l'arrière de...
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suyin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suyin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.1 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#18 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#23 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#36 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Vijay Villa
Hotel Vijay Villa
#55 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
OYO Flagship Moulsari Avenue
OYO Flagship Moulsari Avenue
#54 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stately Suites NH8
Stately Suites NH8
#49 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Villa

Address: 39e Sun Villa Akashneem Marg | Near Shara Mall, MGF Mall, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $27 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Villa, Gurgaon located in DLF Phase II is a boutique hotel with 15 well appointed & airconditioned rooms. The rooms are appointed with 32 inch LCD televisions, Tea/Coffee Maker, locker for your valuables and attached bath. Located 5 minutes walking distance form Sahara Mall and Sikandarpur metro station provides it with ideal connectivity. We strive to offer the best service possible and we assure you that we will do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sun Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing