We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Cafe

Downtown Cafe
Ranked #47 of 2,695 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Pub, Chinese, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent service..
Excellent ambiance.
Good Music...
Good Beer.................. Need I say more. !!!!!
Beer options(different kind) are good and always available except one time (but that's agreeable).
Food is good quality specially their pastas and garlic breads. Non-Veg is ok ok kinds.
They even have X-box screens there, u can always leave your orders on table and enjoy the games for quit some time, although it remains busy mostly.
Anyhow whenever we went we had great times.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhruv Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    80
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's Down Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Always a fun night out at Downtown... good beer and generous helpings of the food. Went there for my wife's birthday and had a great time as usual!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lust_wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Sector 29 near leisure valley road in a hub full of restaurants.
We thought to get into a all european look eatery. As we entered we found a cool place with a lovely ambience. We ordered for dark and weiss beer. Awesome taste. Menu was interesting in a form of newspaper. CHicken popcorn was served nicely in a basket with unique flavour.
People were enjoying IPL alongwith few playing virtual game also.
Its a nice place to hang around without burning holes in your pocket.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“After hours must !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place to unwind post work over a few friends. Efficient staff and great ambience. Love the pizzas and starters. Being a great place to hangout, usually packed. Reservation recommended, specially when in a group

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust09_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place, with nice beer and excellent food... decent price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Went to the place along with a few of my friends. Really liked the the beer and the food... all the things we ordered were excellent and the beer was chilled and light. Service was prompt and efficient.

The ambience was cool and the music amazing (but may be old world for some)...But not much of a sports bar ... underdoggs would be far better if you prefer a sports bar.

Must give a try... you will like it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NitinRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Cafe also viewed

 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to Downtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing