We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try,”
Review of Fresco

Fresco
Ranked #276 of 2,762 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth a try,”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Sangria was superb. Food is mostly good.
I have been there many times and at times food was yuck but other time it was yum.
At times there is live music and the guy who was singling was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Paavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    31
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good with minor flaws”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I went with my family about 2 months ago and we settled for the visually appealing buffet at Fresco. The soup was quite good, and I satiated my palates with two double helping. The starters were average; I never like them as they kill appetite for the main course. The main course that comprised a variety of fish chicken and vegetables, was above average. The pasta was being served separately; my family missed it initially and got a taste of only later. It arrived well after we had ordered, and was cold!

The buffet is certainly overpriced. Ala carte I guess is a safer option unless you have an appetite of a giant!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank HarshVardhan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Favourite”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Ive been eating at Fresco time and again ever since it opened. Over the last few years they have continuously rotated their menu, but the service, friendly and fast, has always remained one of its positive points. Catering mostly Mediterranean food, their brunch is pretty awesome. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Raghavmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Originally Italian”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have visited Fresco (in Ambience mall, Gurgaon) several times. I find the food very authentic Italian, staff pretty courteous & great ambience

They should look at adding more desserts to their menu (like Pana kota, Tira misu)

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swami_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious food, courteous service, lovely ambience”
Reviewed March 11, 2011

The Ambience mall Gurgaon is a great place to go to if you are hungry. Unlike other malls where one has to settle for fast food, Ambience offers a wide option of fine dining.

Fresco in my opinion is the best of the lot. They definitely have the best ambience and the food is not far behind.

We had the best Chicken Paella and Caesar salad at Fresco a few days ago. The ingredients were fresh and delicious and the service was immaculate.

I would love to go back just for the Paella.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHOPRAMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing