We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous private dining space”

EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
Ranked #21 of 2,706 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $85
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous private dining space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Visited eest with my business clients as the booking was made by my boss it was a complete surprise for me that eest also feature private dining facility room was extremly cozzy with a breath taking view and tremendous food and service to compliment it at its best. I have made sure my next visit i will be going for that private room for sure.......

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raj227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear raj227,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enchricing experiences.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    74
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the comfort zone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Must say if you are looking for nice and easy dinner than eest this is the right place, last night one of my friend invited me for dinner at the westin and we chooses eest restaurant, I really liked the concept, I am one of the sushi lover and coincidently it was their sushi sashimi night with unlimited sake and beer! Must say we really enjoyed , and very good thing they have started with dim sum and noodle lunch seven days a week in very reasonable rate which we really wanna try, both food and their service really excellent. thank you westin for making our evening very joyful and interesting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dandriyaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear dandriyaln,

It’s always a pleasure to receive such an elevating feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. The overall ambience of our signature modern Asian Venue is designed “EEST” is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience.We are also delighted to note that our special Thursday night promotion of Sushi and Sashimi was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
299 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good for Gurgaon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

In one of Starwood's nicer Westins, is what “The Internet” says is one of the best restaurants in Gurgaon, not that Gurgaon is known for its food. Like many of the better restaurants in this town, its in a hotel, so that's not surprising. With the ambiance of upscale hotel/business restaurant, Eest offers a very large selection of Chinese, Thai, and Japanese food. The service is great, although maybe a overbearing at times. But that's what I would expect. Having tried some of the Japanese and Chinese food, I must agree that it is relativity good. The eggs on one of my dishes were the most perfectly cooked eggs I've had since landing in India, while the seaweed cucumber salad, like most of the dishes I tried, had clean and refreshing flavor. My favorite dish was the amuse bouche, a tofu and vegetable tasting. Overall, I like this place and will go back, despite how expensive it is (for India). It not the best Asian food I have had, but its a good, upscale version of many dishes with clean flavors and well, it probably is best in its class in Gurgaon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear MarcU24,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The view and the overall ambience of our Signature venue “EEST” is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. We are also delighted to know that the food Offering were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for further excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We guys love to eat out regularly. EEST is perhaps the best Oriental Place in Gurgaon- The food meets and exceeds our own expectations every single time. They are always accomodating on making dishes off menu. Very good staff and good food. The seating could be much improved but overall give EEST a big thumbs up

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin280574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Nitin280574,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. We are also delighted to note that the service and the food were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your positive words have been communicated to all the members of our team who take pride and feel motivated to deliver further excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Over Rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

After reading all the reviews and having an overall great experience at the Westin, we were really looking forward for a great Dinner Experience to cap off a great trip to India. Instead what we found was very poor and inattentive service that makes the restaurant hard to recommend. While the food was good for Gurgaon and reasonable authentic, this food is definitely below what you would get in a equivalent grade Bangkok or Singapore hotel. And while the ambiance of restaurant is pleasant, it does lack the wow factor you would like to see in a restaurant that aspires be one of the best in Gurgaon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JETwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear JETwarrior,

Thank your your valuable feedback! We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services provided with a relaxing and renewing experience, but it is very unfortunate that the dinning services at our venue "EEST" did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EEST - The Westin Gurgaon also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to EEST - The Westin Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing