We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the comfort zone”

EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
Ranked #23 of 2,778 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $85
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Must say if you are looking for nice and easy dinner than eest this is the right place, last night one of my friend invited me for dinner at the westin and we chooses eest restaurant, I really liked the concept, I am one of the sushi lover and coincidently it was their sushi sashimi night with unlimited sake and beer! Must say we really enjoyed , and very good thing they have started with dim sum and noodle lunch seven days a week in very reasonable rate which we really wanna try, both food and their service really excellent. thank you westin for making our evening very joyful and interesting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dandriyaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear dandriyaln,

It’s always a pleasure to receive such an elevating feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. The overall ambience of our signature modern Asian Venue is designed “EEST” is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience.We are also delighted to note that our special Thursday night promotion of Sushi and Sashimi was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 231 of 339 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

In one of Starwood's nicer Westins, is what “The Internet” says is one of the best restaurants in Gurgaon, not that Gurgaon is known for its food. Like many of the better restaurants in this town, its in a hotel, so that's not surprising. With the ambiance of upscale hotel/business restaurant, Eest offers a very large selection of Chinese, Thai, and Japanese food. The service is great, although maybe a overbearing at times. But that's what I would expect. Having tried some of the Japanese and Chinese food, I must agree that it is relativity good. The eggs on one of my dishes were the most perfectly cooked eggs I've had since landing in India, while the seaweed cucumber salad, like most of the dishes I tried, had clean and refreshing flavor. My favorite dish was the amuse bouche, a tofu and vegetable tasting. Overall, I like this place and will go back, despite how expensive it is (for India). It not the best Asian food I have had, but its a good, upscale version of many dishes with clean flavors and well, it probably is best in its class in Gurgaon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marc U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear MarcU24,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The view and the overall ambience of our Signature venue “EEST” is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. We are also delighted to know that the food Offering were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for further excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We guys love to eat out regularly. EEST is perhaps the best Oriental Place in Gurgaon- The food meets and exceeds our own expectations every single time. They are always accomodating on making dishes off menu. Very good staff and good food. The seating could be much improved but overall give EEST a big thumbs up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nitin280574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Nitin280574,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. We are also delighted to note that the service and the food were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your positive words have been communicated to all the members of our team who take pride and feel motivated to deliver further excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

After reading all the reviews and having an overall great experience at the Westin, we were really looking forward for a great Dinner Experience to cap off a great trip to India. Instead what we found was very poor and inattentive service that makes the restaurant hard to recommend. While the food was good for Gurgaon and reasonable authentic, this food is definitely below what you would get in a equivalent grade Bangkok or Singapore hotel. And while the ambiance of restaurant is pleasant, it does lack the wow factor you would like to see in a restaurant that aspires be one of the best in Gurgaon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JETwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear JETwarrior,

Thank your your valuable feedback! We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services provided with a relaxing and renewing experience, but it is very unfortunate that the dinning services at our venue "EEST" did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

EEST not only offers authentic Asian food, but an ambiance which makes the whole experience amazingly romantic and fun!!! I would recommend this place to all the couples, which I know, once you will go, would want to go there again and again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank priya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear priya k,

It’s always a pleasure to receive such an elevating feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. The overall ambience of our signature modern Asian Venue is designed “EEST” is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience.Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue strive for excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EEST - The Westin Gurgaon also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to EEST - The Westin Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing