We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent minimalist atmosphere and exceptional food from the east”

EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
Ranked #22 of 2,803 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $85
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The zen atmosphere draws you in. The food and service is exceptional. Overall a great place for a conversational lunch or dinner. Remember to finish with the portugese egg custard tarts.

Thank Abhishek_grgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Abhishek_grgn,

It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are also delighted to note that the food and the services at our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST” were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your positive words for our associates motivates them to deliver further excellence. It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 346 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

The restaurant serves you all kind of Asian food: Chinese, Thai, Malaysian... all at very good prices and high quality food!

Thank freekvdgriendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear freekvdgriendt,

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for sharing your inspiring feedback! It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. We are also delighted to note that the food and the services at our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST” were to your great liking and satisfaction. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had lunch here last week as part of the Citibank Restaurant Week promotion and it was by far my favorite meal out of all of the restaurants I tried. The food, service, decor, and ambience were perfect! The chef was able to customize all of the food to my liking. The only complaint I have is that I waited several minutes at the front of the restaurant for someone to seat me, but no one showed up. Finally, I walked into the restaurant and found the party I was suppose to join on my own.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank subcontinent_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear subcontinent_babe,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your positive words have been communicated to all the members of our team. Your feedback on service aspect gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent thai food. The fixed lunch was just right and they even changed the curry to our preference.

Thank Orbiter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Orbiter007,

It’s always a pleasure to receive such an elevating feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. The overall ambience of our signature modern Asian Venue is designed “EEST” is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. We are also delighted to note that the Thai food was to your great liking and satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Three of us had a wonderful lunch at Eest this afternoon
Food was great and service terrific
Ambience too is awesome

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NeelamGurgaon_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear NeelamGurgaon_India,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EEST - The Westin Gurgaon also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to EEST - The Westin Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing