We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived Up To Its Reputation”

EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
Ranked #18 of 2,733 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $85
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lived Up To Its Reputation”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had lunch here last week as part of the Citibank Restaurant Week promotion and it was by far my favorite meal out of all of the restaurants I tried. The food, service, decor, and ambience were perfect! The chef was able to customize all of the food to my liking. The only complaint I have is that I waited several minutes at the front of the restaurant for someone to seat me, but no one showed up. Finally, I walked into the restaurant and found the party I was suppose to join on my own.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank subcontinent_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear subcontinent_babe,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your positive words have been communicated to all the members of our team. Your feedback on service aspect gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    75
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent thai food. The fixed lunch was just right and they even changed the curry to our preference.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orbiter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Orbiter007,

It’s always a pleasure to receive such an elevating feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. The overall ambience of our signature modern Asian Venue is designed “EEST” is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. We are also delighted to note that the Thai food was to your great liking and satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
“Great Meal”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Three of us had a wonderful lunch at Eest this afternoon
Food was great and service terrific
Ambience too is awesome

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeelamGurgaon_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear NeelamGurgaon_India,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A true blue fine dining experience at Eest”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Eest is a very warm restaurant, the bookings were smooth and the menu is quite exhaustive. Being a vegetarian I still had loads of choices. The staff is very warm and customize requests as much as possible. The place is located centrally in Gurgaon and is quite nice to look at especially in the night. I would certainly come back soon. I thought Monk was probably as good as it can get in Gurgaon untill I visited here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Rohit M,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and we look forward to welcoming you back.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great experience!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I am sitting at EEST right now enjoying the most wonderful Thai food prepared by chef Surya. I have just returned from a long trip to the far east but here I am again eating the same kind of food.

Just can't get enough of this place. What more needs to be said?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Amit50,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback! We are delighted to know that the Thai food at our signature modern Asian venue “EEST” was to your great liking and satisfaction. The overall ambience of our venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates in particular “Chef Surya” encourages them to continue striving for excellence. The ambience of the venue offers guests a deeply satisfying dining experience. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EEST - The Westin Gurgaon also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to EEST - The Westin Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing