We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
Ranked #23 of 2,780 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $85
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Three of us had a wonderful lunch at Eest this afternoon
Food was great and service terrific
Ambience too is awesome

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NeelamGurgaon_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear NeelamGurgaon_India,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Eest is a very warm restaurant, the bookings were smooth and the menu is quite exhaustive. Being a vegetarian I still had loads of choices. The staff is very warm and customize requests as much as possible. The place is located centrally in Gurgaon and is quite nice to look at especially in the night. I would certainly come back soon. I thought Monk was probably as good as it can get in Gurgaon untill I visited here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Rohit M,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue striving for excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and we look forward to welcoming you back.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I am sitting at EEST right now enjoying the most wonderful Thai food prepared by chef Surya. I have just returned from a long trip to the far east but here I am again eating the same kind of food.

Just can't get enough of this place. What more needs to be said?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Amit50,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback! We are delighted to know that the Thai food at our signature modern Asian venue “EEST” was to your great liking and satisfaction. The overall ambience of our venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your words of appreciation for our associates in particular “Chef Surya” encourages them to continue striving for excellence. The ambience of the venue offers guests a deeply satisfying dining experience. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We decided to try Eest for its unlimited dim sum and sushi lunch, optimistic that it would be a positive experience, reading some of the previous reviews. We went this past Sunday, 2 families, 4 adults and 4 kids. While the staff was courteous and helpful, the food left a lot to the desired.
We ordered each one of the items on the limited dim sum and sushi menus... The trend was the same... The dimsum was hard and tasted far from fresh. The sushi was well below average, mostly due to shockingly inadequate meat / fish fillings.
We were quite bummed, as we were hoping this would become a regular family do for us had it been a positive experience. Unfortunately, we won't be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SammyGgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear SammyGgn,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for appreciative comments for our associates. I have also noted that the set menu offered was not to your great liking and the Chef did tried to served you some non vegetarian sushi roll and assorted steamed dimsum’s off the set menu package. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our valued guest. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Went there two or three times last year but somehow the service was poor as the person was not really able to guide us. And on top of it, whatever food we ordered was overly fried despite off we requesting the other way. I guess both the time; it was like Bad day for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prashant_Malhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear mollybingo,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that the dining experience at our venue "EEST" did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. We always pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EEST - The Westin Gurgaon also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to EEST - The Westin Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing