We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfortunately, far from satisfactory...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of EEST - The Westin Gurgaon

EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
Ranked #23 of 2,695 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $85
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Unfortunately, far from satisfactory...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We decided to try Eest for its unlimited dim sum and sushi lunch, optimistic that it would be a positive experience, reading some of the previous reviews. We went this past Sunday, 2 families, 4 adults and 4 kids. While the staff was courteous and helpful, the food left a lot to the desired.
We ordered each one of the items on the limited dim sum and sushi menus... The trend was the same... The dimsum was hard and tasted far from fresh. The sushi was well below average, mostly due to shockingly inadequate meat / fish fillings.
We were quite bummed, as we were hoping this would become a regular family do for us had it been a positive experience. Unfortunately, we won't be returning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SammyGgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear SammyGgn,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for appreciative comments for our associates. I have also noted that the set menu offered was not to your great liking and the Chef did tried to served you some non vegetarian sushi roll and assorted steamed dimsum’s off the set menu package. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our valued guest. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    73
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overly fried chinese”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Went there two or three times last year but somehow the service was poor as the person was not really able to guide us. And on top of it, whatever food we ordered was overly fried despite off we requesting the other way. I guess both the time; it was like Bad day for us.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Prashant_Malhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear mollybingo,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that the dining experience at our venue "EEST" did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. We always pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgoan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the authentic food bestowed at eest :))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

It surely is the best place to eat authentic japanese . thai , chinese & korean in gurogoan or dellhi for that matter !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chetGurgoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear chetGurgoan,
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review through Tripadvisor. "EEST" offers authentic Chinese flavours specially selected from provinces throughout China and also you will find distinctive options from Japan, Thailand and Korea all under one roof. The emphasis is always on authentic flavours, fresh and unique ingredients, and creative presentations that engage all the senses in a chic, sensuous atmosphere and we are delighted to know that the same was to your great liking and satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“The Best Restaurant in Gurgaon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been to the EEST many times and we keep going back for more. The food is amazing but just to make the meal more special is the staff. In particular the staff I would like to highly recommend that gave the highest services possible, their names are Mercy, Rebecca, Chiokoni and the food by chef Suriya who makes amazing thai food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Nicholas1993,
It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are delighted to know that the food and the service at our Signature Modern Asian Venue "EEST" was to your great liking and satisfaction. Our team is our strength and your appreciation motivates them to achieve greater heights of excellence. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more elevating moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Awesome...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Wow! Amazing restaurant. I went to Guy Ashish and had such a great experience. The wine list was so large that they brought over a small table just to hold it on, but the wine definitely was great! The cheese course was excellent, but the one flaw was the dessert course. Overall, the service was outstanding, as well as most of the food. The decor was extremely modern and beautiful Very pricey, but Guy Ashish was wonderful!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank liszz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear liszz,
It is indeed very heartening to know that you always have a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the food, the wines and the service of our signature Modern Asian venue “ EEST”. The overall ambience of the venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your appreciation for our team members in particular “Ashish” is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EEST - The Westin Gurgaon also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to EEST - The Westin Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing