We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best Food in NCR”

EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
Ranked #23 of 2,778 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $85
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 30, 2012

If you like Thai Food, Don't look any further than EEST. Chef Surya is simply THE BEST! We have business in Thailand and visit that country very often so we know what Thai food should taste like. And Chef Surya makes it happen right here in Gurgaon. Whether it's the old favourite green curry or basil chicken (phad kra pow) or Som Tam or Tom Yum - They are just out of the world at EEST. Of course, the staff make you feel very welcome and you can't help but go back again and again. Must visit if you are in Gurgaon and even if you are not, it's worth traveling distances to come here and eat.
Not to forget, the Chinese food here is great too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Amit50,
I would like to extend my sincere thanks for sharing your inspiring feedback! It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. We are also delighted to note that the food and the services at our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST” were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your positive words for our associates in particular “Chef Surya” motivates them to deliver further excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 298 of 339 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Japanese and Chinese dishes are really nice. The surprising one is the banana pudding. Worth a trial!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EricL854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Last time I visited it was an very memorable experience and this time it was even better. I got the same table with a lovely view and could not stop myself to rate this romantic place as it always make my evening very special. Server suggested us crispy lamb and chicken dim sum which was out of the world. At the end we were served a coconut custard from team Eest side which was not even charged to us and made our evening even more special. Will love to visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacquelyneyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear jacquelyneyr,
It’s always a pleasure to receive such an elevating feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. Your kind words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue strive for excellence. The view and the overall ambience of our Signature venue “EEST” is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences on your next visit to Gurgaon.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The food is not up to the standard of a five star restaurant, service as expected was OK. Clearly we didn't find it value for money

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RAKESH k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear RAKESH k,
Thank you for your valuable feedback; I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. I have shared your feedback with the team and I assure you that the necessary actions are taken to avoid these issues in future. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our valued guest and I do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you have experienced and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had authentic chinese and thai food... No doubts about it that food was really nice...The staff members were extremly friendly and made the overall lunch a memorable experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cheena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EEST - The Westin Gurgaon also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to EEST - The Westin Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing