We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel at Poor location”
Review of Eddison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eddison Hotel
Ranked #139 of 253 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I think...prices would have been twice if location of the hotel was at par with the facilities it provides. But its a excellent hotel for its budget....rooms and decor is as good as any 3 Star hotel....food n service is very good....so full marks.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShailendraAwasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

I went to this hotel thinking that it would be in a good area. however, I was in for a shock. The hotel was next to a few road side bike repair shops. Environs are not that great. There are easily other hotels that are better situated nearby and charge is not very different from this one.

My company had a Memorandum of understanding with this hotel so I had no other option.

The reception people were friendly and replied all queries promptly. The check-in routine was ok. The room allotted was in good shape. For a hotel at this location and distance, one can easily expect bigger rooms and cosy interiors. The rooms though not small, left a feeling of having deserving bigger one. The facilities in the room were scant.

The room service is not satisfactory. You need to place an order at least 45min to 1 hr in advance for even small things. Gives the feeling that the place shuts down its restaurant post breakfast. That reminds me, throughout my stay, I did not have an opportunity to visit their breakfast place. So, regrets, cannot comment on the same. However, hearing from my friends, it appears not that great. The hotel also does not stock liquor. Only one cheap brand is available and the staff is very adamant in serving only this particular brand. One gets a feeling of having to resign to the circumstances to which one needs to compromise. Surely, this hotel could do much better than this but the staff/ management is not responsive to the requirements of a customer.

The laundry is taken out and requires 24 hrs for return. Other hotels do the same within the day. Even for pressing my clothes, the hotel asked for 24hrs time. That was quite ridiculous. So, I had to ask for an Iron box and do the things myself.

The internet facility is complimentary. However, it is advisable to carry ones own stick. The facility from the hotel is pathetic. It was like an eternity before opening any of the web pages.

The hotel building itself looked congested with only a single room space as the width apart from a narrow corridor. It seems to be on an elongated plot of land, with quite a narrow width.

The TV had DTH access and that was a good part.

Pros
Room space, TV, air conditioning.

Cons
Location, room service, wifi internet, laundry

I personally would not recommend this hotel. You can get better ones at Mahipalpur junction which is very close to the airport.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quite suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The rooms are neat, Food is very good and conduct of its staff is excellent. Location of the hotel, of-course is remote; but they more than compensate for it by conveying the guests to the required location as and when required. In the mid-cost range of hotels in the locality; one would rarely find a service provider who cares more for Hospitality than for Profitability. I found their conduct pleasant and caring. I would sentence them "A very good hotel in the price range".

I stayed for ten days. My room was on fourth floor, which was noisy through out the nights due to some machine running on its roof. It would be nice if the hotel management takes a note of it and act promptly to take care of it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KrishnaMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went in with one of my female friends in here. we made a booking via makemytrip and we stayed there for 4 days. The rooms are well laid out but the bed wasnt comfortable at all and made strange noises during sleep. The entire 4 days one or the other party was taking place on the floor above us and even after numerous requests of ours to change the room wasnt entertained. The entire hotel was empty yet they claimed the hotel was full.. I wouldn't recommend the place to anyone. The worst part was the location of the hotel. It was located in a dark, shady and village type area and away from the city. stay away coz the management and staff there is not at all friendly. They weren't rude but weren't helpful either. Atleast dont go with any of your female friends, people there including staff member stare you as if they have seen an Alien or a zombie.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckyishere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The name rhymes with Raddisson!, but don't get swayed. Not a patch. Located in the not so posh older reaches (and quite far at that) of Gurgaon. It takes a good 15 minutes from IGI-T3. The interiors are comfortable. Well-kept rooms with minimalist luxury. A-la-cartè meals (lunch and Dinner) are a welcome change. Breakfast is sumptuous. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AjLud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon
Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon
#112 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
23 reviews
15 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#7 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
772 reviews
15.9 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,149 reviews
10.9 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#76 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
78 reviews
4.1 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eddison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eddison Hotel

Address: 293/3 Old Delhi Gurgaon Road | Prem Nagar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 253 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $40 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eddison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing