We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all rounder!”
Review of Surjivan Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surjivan Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days, and then returned to Gurgaon. The resort is a great excuse for escape from the monotonous routine, being within the NCR region, its easy to reach and close to Gurgaon- Delhi.
If you like walking , there are a lot of sites within the premises to view and moreover a feast for the eyes. It's an all rounder for someone who loves the vast expanse of greenery and freshness.
The staff is really friendly, welcoming and helpful; all cottages are a/c ; food is great.
Bottom line its a great value for money.

Room Tip: Try and take the room facing the splash pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasleenasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 269 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

An overall bad experience! The place looks so good in the pictures posted by the company website. But in reality, is a far cry from what you are made to believe. We stayed overnight and had booked 3 cottages ( we were given nos. 4,5,and 6). All these were ill kept, dingy, full of dust ( you could pat the bed and dust will come out). One of the rooms had an air conditioner without its cover( grotesque). Also we were given one room ( no. 5) which did not have an air conditioner, although we paid the same price for it.There was a wide range of insects in the room - cobwebs hanging from the roof, spiders, etc. Mosquitoes made hay by sucking our blood. The children would not sleep at night fearing these insects crawling on them. The linen is substandard. Cheap quality soap is provided, and towels are smelly ! The food tastes alright but is too oily and spicy, moreover proper hygiene is not maintained. The only saving grace is the beauty of the natural surroundings, and some outdoor activities. This place can be very good, given its location and picturesque scenery. It needs an effort on part of the management to revamp the place with some sincerity and aim to provide value for money to the guests.
• • •

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AviBij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Not worth the amount being charged for a day trip, No activities to spend a day even activities, one cannot spend full day just on Gulli-Danda and Kanche. The pool is too small which makes it unsafe for the kids even. The place is beautiful but cart is only for the owner's personal use and kids feel bad to see them driving. The Carom board given to us to pass some time was too old with rough surface. They charge 2500 for a tractor ride (unimaginable), and 300 for the so called adventure area. One should never charge for anything when some has paid thousand bux per person just to enter your property, especially after driving of 60km. It is not better then a huge park which are many in NCR, I could have gone to Lodhi garden or anywhere else where entry would be free

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank desh_jn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Surjivan, within an hour's distance fromDelhi is an ideal escape for those who want to get away from city life and connect with nature. Entire set up including rooms, common sitting area, kitchen,etc represents rural setting and enhances one's deep connection with nature. Food is fantastic, mostly with vegetables grown in nearby area. Excellent facilities for childeren and those mostly glued to TV/ internet/ phone to play lots of adventure and other outdoor games, including mud bath with friends and family members. Very conducive environ for morning /evening walk and yoga and meditation. Highly recommended visit away from jungle of concrete.
Rajeev Kumar, IAS

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeevKumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

visited sometime in november ... i expected quite calm property with a lot of greenery....as it turns out it was not very well maintained...it was all rubble in the name of grass...the village theme wasnt able to quite justify the place. There was a group for whom the music was playing loud from noon till late nite.... it was as if we have come for some wedding ....terribly loud music...and even after asking the staff to lower it down... it didnt help much. The owners needs to understand and create the place as per the theme. This isnt a pub or a disc people are visiting .... and in case people want to dance .... there has to be some enclosed space, or may be a time schedule, so that other people are not disturbed...
Food was above average...staff was doing their best to make us fel comfortable...but all in all its not worth the money charged. Its overpriced. You might as well drive another hour and reach hill fort kesroli or dhadhikar fort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kappuccino22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

come out and enjoy games, obstacle course nice food and picnic too. good place for outing and stay in village environment less sanitation problem. herbal park even though not maintained properly but educative. staff is well behaved

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colprabhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Surjivan resort is calm and clean. This Beautiful village resort always reminds me child hood memories. I believe Surjivan is one of the best Ideal picnic spot close to Delhi. I found the resort is not only for youths, corporate but also for intellectuals who really searching peace of mind. Staying one day at surjivan is an fantastic experience and I repeat the process hopefully every year with my family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohitaggarwal110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
2.4 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
13.1 mi away
The Palms - Town & Country Club
The Palms - Town & Country Club
#37 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
427 reviews
5.0 mi away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#69 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
78 reviews
19.8 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 728 in New Delhi
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surjivan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surjivan Resort

Address: On Naurangpur Tauru Road, Opposite Classic Golf Resort. | 29 Kms From Delhi, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $80 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surjivan is an ethnic theme based resort near Delhi. Come stay in our designer mud & thatch cottages and enjoy going back to your ethnic roots amongst 50 Acres of lush green countryside! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing