We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience always”
Review of Sakura

Sakura
Ranked #197 of 2,778 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $21 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were a group of five last time and it was fun as always we particularly like tenderloin steak n grilled pork that's really awasum, special mention of assorted sushi platter great going sakura

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank rJnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your experience with rest of the world. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic dining experience at Sakura Gurgaon.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Sakura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 84 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

not my first visit, still delighted with the quality of the food. the menu is vast, maybe too vast. friendly service. excellent value for money. the bento boxes are to die for. great sign of quality, many japanese customers. who recommand to anyone. probably one of the best japanese in gurgaon. could do with more on atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 1jpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your experience with rest of the world. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic dining experience at Sakura Gurgaon.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great atmosphere here, a quiet setting just ideal for a party of people wanting to catch up.

So it was, a Sunday lunchtime treat from friends, and the choice of food was fantastic. No a la carte menu available, so we tucked in to the buffet. Everything from sushi to tempura veg and prawn, curry and some Japanese dishes I'd never tried before but which were fabulous.

Even the sweet options were excellent. Try the wasabi flavoured ice-cream, it's really good.

Lunch is served here between 12 noon and 3pm on Sundays, and the restaurant does close quite promptly, so best arrive early to give the buffet full justice. I'll certainly return here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank petervenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

“Amazing Choice of Great Food.” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic experience at our Sakura Restuarant Gurgaon.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went to celebrate a successful business trip with my colleagues from singapore and the experience was truly out of this world .the atmosphere iterally takes you out from the busy life of new delhi & gurgoan the food gives you flover of japan .nice to have teppanyaki course finished with japanese ice creams.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Thangminkhup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment with an excellent product and great services that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” we & our staff could ask for, we appreciate your recognition

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A good , well managed spacious , sit down service food joint. Its japanese cuisine is excellent . We had a vegetarian treat over here few days back . Its Udon noodles, Sushi rolls such as pickled raddish rolls and cucumber rolls. To complete the treat , its home made icecreams are " the icing on the cake" . Over all an awesome place to visit and have a nice evening supplemented by excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank pinkug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment with an excellent product and great services that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” we & our staff could ask for, we appreciate your recognition

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing