We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing choice of great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura

Sakura
Ranked #138 of 2,612 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Price range: $21 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing choice of great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great atmosphere here, a quiet setting just ideal for a party of people wanting to catch up.

So it was, a Sunday lunchtime treat from friends, and the choice of food was fantastic. No a la carte menu available, so we tucked in to the buffet. Everything from sushi to tempura veg and prawn, curry and some Japanese dishes I'd never tried before but which were fabulous.

Even the sweet options were excellent. Try the wasabi flavoured ice-cream, it's really good.

Lunch is served here between 12 noon and 3pm on Sundays, and the restaurant does close quite promptly, so best arrive early to give the buffet full justice. I'll certainly return here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank petervenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

“Amazing Choice of Great Food.” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic experience at our Sakura Restuarant Gurgaon.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Peaceful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went to celebrate a successful business trip with my colleagues from singapore and the experience was truly out of this world .the atmosphere iterally takes you out from the busy life of new delhi & gurgoan the food gives you flover of japan .nice to have teppanyaki course finished with japanese ice creams.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Thangminkhup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment with an excellent product and great services that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” we & our staff could ask for, we appreciate your recognition

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A good , well managed spacious , sit down service food joint. Its japanese cuisine is excellent . We had a vegetarian treat over here few days back . Its Udon noodles, Sushi rolls such as pickled raddish rolls and cucumber rolls. To complete the treat , its home made icecreams are " the icing on the cake" . Over all an awesome place to visit and have a nice evening supplemented by excellent service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment with an excellent product and great services that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” we & our staff could ask for, we appreciate your recognition

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“execellent recommendation from friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our first visit to Sakura was about a month or so ago. A close friend insisted that we go along with him. We went with very high expectations and they lived up to it! I'm a vegetarian & a health freak. My wife is also a vegetarian and very particular about what she eats. Good suggestions given by Lami we had sautéed vegetables, udon noodles and few of veg. sushi rolls, such as pickled raddish roll, cucumber roll and a veg fat roll, all are awesome, the thing we like most are their home made ice creams. Over all a good first experience. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone vegetarian, non-vegetarian, health freak or anyone looking for great food & great service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vimal_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment with an excellent product and great services that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” we & our staff could ask for, we appreciate your recognition

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best quality Sushi and sashmi .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Sushi and sashimi are awsum so as their teppanyaki though it is prepared in the back kitchen they dont have teppanyaki girlls like some tepp.rest. But thats ok.as this is pure authentic japanese rest. And not teppanyaki rest.over all is well.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravikanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your review. We all are delighted to know that you had such a great experience at Sakura restaurant with personalised service, great food and special attention from our team

Our team is committed to extend the world class hospitality, excellent services and wonderful meal experience to its guests. Your recognition of our efforts motivates us.

Our team will look forward to welcome you again

With Kind Regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura also viewed

 
Gurgaon, Haryana
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing