We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about:-(”
Review of Sakura

Sakura
Ranked #74 of 2,917 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $21 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We went for dinner one evening assuming that it would be a brilliant experience. But there was much to be desired after our very luke warm experience. The restaurant was empty at 8:30 on a Saturday night. And until we left at 10pm only 2 other tables were occupied. The staff were not very effective when it came to recommending dishes so we had to make our own choices. The food might have been japanese but the ambience didn't feel like it

Thank Divya27Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your experience was not as positive as that of others on this site but thank you for sharing this with us.

The team at Sakura has been briefed and we will request you to visit us again to experience our world class hospitality with excellent food & services we are known for.

Please let me know whenever you are planning to visit Sakura Gurgaon and I will ensure an much better experience for you

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

Great food once you have managed to choose after wading through the extensive menu.
Nice touch of a few complimentary dishes but still pricey, but that is Japanese food for you. Meal for two was 3500 including beer. 7 piece sushi, veg tempura, Katsu and 2 rice dishes. 2 large beers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IndianFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to note your liking of our food and vast choice we have at Sakura

Regarding prices, please be rest assured as we conduct a regular price comparison excercise to ensure we stay in line with other competitive restaurants in Gurgaon

We will look forward to welcome you again

With Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

i went with my family and friends, staff there is having so much attitude, my bill was overcharged. Sushi' were smelling as it is not fresh. I have been visiting this place but this time i was really disappointing. My suggestion to sakura train your staff !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cargosaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to post your review. We have investigated the matter and needful has been done.

Will request you to visit us again to experience our Best hospitality and authentic Japanese cuisine.

Sakura Team will look forward to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The restaurant has an elegant decor with friendly staff.The sushis were excellent, fresh and tasty.The tempura was good too and excellent choice of different types of Japanese noddles,The salad served as appetiser were good.The tenderlion steak was good with a subtle taste.Excellent choices are offered in the menu.Overall it was a great experience and we had a lovely evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SANJUKTA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Knowing that we provided a comfortable environment with an excellent product and great services that exceeded your expectations is the best “thank you” we & our staff could ask for, we appreciate your recognition

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

good food, excellent service.. friendly atmosphere

1  Thank psabeyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, Asst General Manager at Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to write such an excellent comments about us. The entire team is excited reading it.

Sakura team will look forward to welcome you again

With Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing