We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I recommend that everyone stay at this hotel for business or pleasure travel. The luxury is evident from the approach of the driveway, and continues at ever turn.

Staff are friendly, helpful, and attentive. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    134
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
133
226
32
625
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
604 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights . The hotel is simply amazing. Rooms are large, well decorated and very clean we were very lucky to be upgraded to a suite so the experience was quite overwhelmimg. The staff is extremely friendly, helpul and very attentive to every need and request. All in all everything about the hotel was simply AMAZING! it is worth the trip (and distance) from Delhi's city center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Amazing business hotel near the Delhi Airport. This is the best place to stay if you are flying out of Delhi on a morning flight. The property is very modern with the lobby, restaurants, and piana bar in a five story glass cube facing a giant reflecting pool. At night they light six fire pits in the pool. The rooms are very large with a nice living room area and spacious modern bathrooms. I had an incredible room on the first floor facing the reflecting pool. Beautiful to look out on the reflecting pool while sipping a glass of wine in my room. Top notch property and service; one of the best business hotels in the world. The hotel transfers from the airport were great. One surprising detail though is the shoddy quality of the exterior work on the hotel; I noticed that the exerior is already crumbling though only 3 years old in parts or of poor quality. There is a lot security on the property and the quards seamed uncomfortable and awkward when you walk by. You easily see three security guards on the way to your room from the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor facing the reflecting pool. My room 1028 was exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

The weather in our part of the world has been on extreme ends all through out the year. The temperatures have been either very high or too low. It is because of this that the hotel exteriors may have looked worn out. The exteriors now have been re painted and the hotel is looking as new as ever. I apologize if you found it a little worn out.

I have also taken note of your comments on security. Let me assure you that our guards are being briefed and re trained as I write to you. I am sure that you will notice a pleasant change in their behaviour the next time you are here.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
473 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here three times in 3 weeks at the begining , middle and end of a holiday to India, Bhutan and Nepal. Chose it for the proximity to the airport (12 mins in non rush hour) and the TA reviews. Predominately a business hotel (half way betw airport and 'cyber city' - New Delhi's CBD).
Rooms were super clean, quiet & with all facilities, food @ 361 was a delicious and there was a great choice, swimming pool & loungers spot on, beauty salon (next to Gucci store) brilliant - where i had a deluxe pedicure and manicure. ALL the hotel staff were so polite and helpful - it makes all the difference! Very happy to recommend to others.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jinny232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is about the 361 I loved and its decline .My partner asked for English breakfast tea .It came premixed with milk and sugar ! At The Oberoi! A chef standing by the Indian section of the buffet called the Indian chicken lamb and later when we pointed out it was chicken he said he didn't know as he was an Oriental chef . He was of Indian origin I might add !! What happened to good old fashioned briefing before the restaurant opened ? The continental section had a tajine with dry lamb pieces in it . The juice of the tajine was coagulating from the heating . Very ordinary and tasteless sea bass fish . Very unappetising pieces of chicken . The salad buffet was acceptable . But the choice , for a hotel of this level was than extravagant .The beef salads were superb though .The homous and babagonush were good . The pita bread was unacceptable . The Oberoi has lost its passion for authenticity .This is pita bread that comes out of a packet !! Either make it fresh and serve it as they do it the Arabic and Lebanese restaurants in Dubai or Bahrain or don't do it!!!
A chef have me a little bowl of Japanese noodles that was superb .The Japanese dishes were good .The dessert buffet was full of big stodgy cake pieces . The creme bruleee was not a patch on what Chef Kwatra does at The Pullman ! Actually the Pullman Senses buffet in superior I regret to say .
At 55East for Rs 2500we had a sushi / sashimi buffet , good wine , cooking stations where pan Asian food was being cooked fresh in front of the guest , superb tiger prawns , kebabs etc etc . Equally at the ITC Pavilion in Grand Central or Deccan in Kakatiya the buffets are infinitely superior. THATS what your buffet should be like if your position is "the best". The Oberoi Gurgaon buffet is a buffet dictated by an accountant consumed with his obsession with food cost .It does the brand great disservice .If you cant do a buffet befitting The Oberoi don't do it.
It does one of India's greatest brands great disservice .

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueocean201016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Your comments have been shared with the Restaurant team at the hotel. We will try our best to ensure that you do not face the same challenges that you have faced recently.

I will be happy if you could let us know the next time that you intend to visit us. It will be a pleasure to discuss your feedback in detail.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I recently did the golden triangle of Oberoi hotels, in Gurgaon, Agra and Jaipur. This was my second golden triangle trip in two years. I had had such a wonderful experience the first time around, I did it all over again this year with my father.

We were blown away by the hotels, the staff, the aesthetics, the food and the whole hotel experience in these three hotels. I was welcomed back with such warm regard, it was very touching.

We booked a hotel car with our own driver in Gurgaon to take us to Agra and Jaipur. He was a young man, but extremely personable, an extremely good and confident driver (which is pretty much a necessity travelling in India), and we built up a really fun and comfortable relationship with him during our four day trip.

However, the whole trip has been marred by a follow up query. I booked all three hotels over the phone with the Oberoi reservations department and was quoted a block price in Rupees and told I was eligible for their special winter package which I assumed must have been cheaper than booking each night in each hotel separately. I hold my hands up and admit that I should have done the math before I went ahead and confirmed the booking, but I trusted that such a top and highly rated hotel must have been making me a genuine reduced rate package.

When I returned home I went over the costs of the trip and worked out how much money I would have paid if I hadn't had the winter package deal. I was extremely shocked to discover that I had, in fact, paid over US$1,000 more than if I had booked each hotel separately in the normal way.

I contacted the reservations team on March 4th to find out their views on the discrepancy, also on March 14th, and again on April 3rd. The replies to all of my emails have been that they are investigating the matter. I really can't believe that it has taken over six weeks to come up with an answer, and I'm still waiting as of today. I really didn't want to have to write anything negative whatsoever about the Oberoi, but I feel so let down that I think I would think twice about staying with them again.

D McGhie

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

Your dissatisfaction is a source of concern for us. Your feedback has also been forwarded to the head of central reservations for our hotels. I assure you of a quick resolution of this.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was my 5th stay at the Oberoi Gurgaon on work. And at every instance the staff has exceeded service standards set by themselves. I now know why Oberoi hotels are rated some of the best hotels in the world. Once i was under the weather while checking - in around 11:00pm, soon there was some porridge and soup in my room with an appointment letter of a doctor who would come to visit me next morning. And all this was without any specific request. Next instance the room service staff went to the extent of checking on my shaving foam and replacing it with a new one because he thought i was running short of foam. Such service is unseen and unheard of anywhere else in the world and specifically absent in the US or Europe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest. We beleive that these small gestures go a long way to make our guests feel at home.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
2.1 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing