We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Borough London
Level Contributor
202 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Oberoi Gurgaon on business for one night and was very impressed by this strikingly modern property with extremely attentive service. The room was very comfortable and was certainly the best I've stayed in from multiple visits to India.
There is a great bar and also a very good cigar bar.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

The Cigar Lounge is one of it's kind in the country with a blend of some of the finest collection of cigars from around the world.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavor to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    140
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
137
234
34
634
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at the Oberoi Gurgaon for one night on the way to Vrindaban. Airport pick up was in a BMW 7 series sedan. the hotel is very lavish. Our room overlooked an oversized water body and was quite serene. The service is immaculate as with all Oberoi properties.
we went to the coastal indian restaurant and must say the food was top quality. The property is 15 minutes away from the airport and is well placed if one has work in Gurgaon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

Amaranta, our coastal cuisine restaurant, is one of the finest coastal restaurant in the country. With fresh catch of the day flown in every morning from the fishing regions of India, the experience is a must have in every travelers guide. We are happy that you liked the restaurant and the food.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. We were concerned about hotel quality in India but found the Oberoi Gurgaon to be as comfortable as any 5-star hotel we have ever visited. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveTrips2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very lovely Oberoi property. Dining options good. Pool good. Spa (did not partake but did take a tour of the facility) good.

The hotel has a strange arrangement between the public spaces and the rooms where you have to pass through an open passage way between the buildings and go down to your rooms. No be whoop but just odd. Probably has something to do with security.

High end shopping on the ground floor.

Only major drawback was how far it is located from Delhi. 25 km. Takes over an hour to get into the city because of heavy rush-hour traffic. Might be bad traffic all the time but I can only comment on the rush hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurelhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

As you have rightly pointed out, there is a single point of entry and exit from the restaurants / lobby to guest rooms. This is a deliberate design keeping in mind the high security standards that our hotel has. I am sure that a small walk is worth the safety that it provides to all guests staying with us.

Traffic in the city is high during peak hours. It is always advisable to plan your trip to Delhi at 1100hrs, which will enable you to beat the rush hour. The 25 kms driving time is then reduced to 25 minutes. In fact, staying within Delhi is an option where you will always find thick traffic from one point to another. Traveling from Gurgaon is in fact easier as you are on the national highway and this is not conjusted as internal city roads are.

I am sure that I have managed to address your concerns, please feel free to write to me in case I can be of any further assistance to you.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.


Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Faultless. Great food. Great bar. Great rooms. Great Pool. Great Wine Selection. Great mix of Locals and Foreigners.

From the moment you enter to the moment you leave, you won't be disappointed.

I hope this new resurgent Oberoi company gets back to where they stood in India in the 70s when I was a kid.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your stay at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

We are delighted that you liked every aspect of the hotel to your satisfaction. As you have rightly pointed out, we have tried to have a perfect mix of all those facts that make any hotel a great place to stay. Our teams have been trained to provide flawless service with a minimum fuss.

The Oberoi culture & dharma have been inculcated to each one of us to perfection. We believe that the hotel does not reflect a company's philosophy- its people do.

We are glad that you felt this when you stayed with us. The entire team looks forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards

David Mathews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

In all my travels, I have enjoyed this hotel the most. The service is flawless in every area. The restaurants are all done very well with wonderful service. We stay at other Oberoi Hotels because of this one! They are always available to assist in making one have the ultimate vacation. The location is the only downfall as traffic is so insane going into Delhi, but the drivers are wonderful. It is a great way to escape the chaos and relax though. The spa is blissful and rejuvenating with wonderful services.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jleahkaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

The Entire team at The Oberoi, Gurgaon is delighted that we lived up to your expectations. As you experienced.

Our Drivers have been specifically trained to negotiate traffic in Delhi and to ensure that guests are made to feel at ease even if the traffic is at its peak. It is advisable that travel into Delhi is made by 1100hrs as this will beat the rush hour completely.

Please feel free to get in touch with us anytime you wish to travel to Gurgaon again. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a world class hotel conveniently located close to Delhi airport as well as Gurgaon. The service is very personal with the staff going out of their way to make the stay very pleasant. Even the smallest rooms are big by other hotels' standards and provide all the comfort and amenities that one would expect from a 5+ star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations. Your positive sentiment have been shared with the team and the team is happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We all look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing