We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff at this hotel are top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Staff at this hotel are top notch!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I do a bit of traveling, and I've never experienced a more thoughtful or welcoming staff anywhere in the world. I thought that the spa was adequate, but not nearly as luxurious as you might expect for an Oberoi. Massage was decent, followed by a steam shower which was nice. The breakfast buffet is great, and in-room dining was always timely and tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you have mentioned the staff to be top notch, speaks a lot about your thoughts.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. We all look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    143
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
142
249
35
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I had the great joy of staying at the Oberoi, Gurgaon, for three weeks while on a work related project near by.

The hotel is extremely luxurious, as would be expected. The facilities are first class, food excellent, and ambiance deeply relaxing. But that is not what I will remember from my time there. It is the quality of the people working at the hotel that differentiates it from anywhere else I have stayed.
From the moment you first arrive to the time you leave one gets the impression that the staff really care about the quality of service they give. There is an incredibly positive attitude about the whole team and they do go that extra mile to make the guest experience truly unforgettable.
I could not recommend this hotel any higher. If you are in Delhi or environs then do stay here if you get the chance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool. Great view when you wake up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at the hotel.

The hotel is built on 3 key elements- Height Light & Space. The massive fire torches, cobalt blue water bodies and the winding forest paths are just some of the features that have set us apart from the rest of the hotels.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was extremely impressed by this property, the staff, the rooms, the spa, the amenities, the restauarants. Every detail is looked after -absolutely awesome. This has surpassed the Four Seasons for me - I would plan a vacation now specifically around Oberoi properties.

Room Tip: get the butler service - top notch! try to overlook the pool - its quite a pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just stayed at The Oberoi in Gurgaon, the “Cyber City" of New Delhi. As you might expect of a luxury hotel, this one is deluxe with its own attached mini-mall of high-end stores, like Jimmy Choo and Gucci. Rooms are large and very comfortable, the bed had exceptional mattress. The bathroom has a deep tub in addition to a shower, perfect for soaking. Service was impeccable, where else do you see a bevy of attendants with electric fly swatters at the ready to remove any flying insects? I ate at both the Amaranta and ThreeSixtyOne restaurants and found the Indian food, my favorite, to be exceptional. Entrées range from $25 to $31 and the ThreeSixtyOne breakfast buffet costs $15. As you can see from the accompanying photo, the pool is exceptionally large, perfect for lap swimmers. Wi-Fi is free but limited to just one IP address, which means switching off your laptop to use your iPad, an inconvenience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

safe and neat environment. friendly staff. great stores. limited/exclusive guests. ample parking.
timely service. lovely ambience

food variety....I have mostly eaten at the coffee shop...chefs are specialist and very courteous is making specific taste/preference.

Room Tip: It's steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate the time and effort that you spent in writing about your experience with us. We hope that we were able to look after you whilst you were at The Oberoi, Gurgaon. We will be happy to receive any additional feedback / suggestions that you may have for us. Please do feel to write to us at generalmanager.gurgaon@oberoihotels.com.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just got back from a three night stay at this property as part of an Oberoi exotic vacations package. Last time we stayed in Delhi, we had used the more central Oberoi, and were a little disappointed with it, so chose this one instead, and wow it met all our expectations.
Stunning property, modern and stylish, fabulous spacious rooms with all the mod cons.
Once again we were upgraded to a 4000sq ft room , which I have never seen the like of.
It had two bedrooms, living and dining room, utility and kitchen , a private rooftop pool, and fantastic bathrooms.
Yes we were extremely lucky to have got this upgrade, but I can assure you all their rooms are very spacious and immaculate.
The breakfast was incredible. Great chefs willing to produce anything you want for you. Vast buffet available too.
The staff are polite and very professional. The service incredible.i cannot praise this hotel enough.
Very typical high standards provided by this superb chain of Oberoi hotels.
The pool was enormous, shame we did not have the time to use it.
Location is just a short drive from the airport, and a huge mall across the road made it great for shopping and lunch.
The hotel provided us with complimentary limo services to go to the mall too, which made it really accessible.
Delhi city is quite a drive away mainly due to the horrendous traffic, but if you time it correctly, we were able to do all our sightseeing in one day!
Highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure.
Thank you to all the brilliant staff for making our stay there memorable.

Room Tip: Try and get upgrades to the suites they are phenomenal.we stayed on the 6th floor, which was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliekass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to The Oberoi, Gurgaon and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Modern and high-tech, this is a great hotel for travellers used to the creature comforts of the modern (western) world, and it's a welcome escape away from the chaos and pollution of Delhi. By the way the hotel is designed, you could also easily mistake The Oberoi Gurgaon for a high-end resort in a tropical place like Koh Samui or Phuket.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team.

We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,161 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
389 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,056 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing