We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just got back from a three night stay at this property as part of an Oberoi exotic vacations package. Last time we stayed in Delhi, we had used the more central Oberoi, and were a little disappointed with it, so chose this one instead, and wow it met all our expectations.
Stunning property, modern and stylish, fabulous spacious rooms with all the mod cons.
Once again we were upgraded to a 4000sq ft room , which I have never seen the like of.
It had two bedrooms, living and dining room, utility and kitchen , a private rooftop pool, and fantastic bathrooms.
Yes we were extremely lucky to have got this upgrade, but I can assure you all their rooms are very spacious and immaculate.
The breakfast was incredible. Great chefs willing to produce anything you want for you. Vast buffet available too.
The staff are polite and very professional. The service incredible.i cannot praise this hotel enough.
Very typical high standards provided by this superb chain of Oberoi hotels.
The pool was enormous, shame we did not have the time to use it.
Location is just a short drive from the airport, and a huge mall across the road made it great for shopping and lunch.
The hotel provided us with complimentary limo services to go to the mall too, which made it really accessible.
Delhi city is quite a drive away mainly due to the horrendous traffic, but if you time it correctly, we were able to do all our sightseeing in one day!
Highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure.
Thank you to all the brilliant staff for making our stay there memorable.

Room Tip: Try and get upgrades to the suites they are phenomenal.we stayed on the 6th floor, which was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliekass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to The Oberoi, Gurgaon and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    143
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
143
249
35
652
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Modern and high-tech, this is a great hotel for travellers used to the creature comforts of the modern (western) world, and it's a welcome escape away from the chaos and pollution of Delhi. By the way the hotel is designed, you could also easily mistake The Oberoi Gurgaon for a high-end resort in a tropical place like Koh Samui or Phuket.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team.

We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnpruett
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at this new Oberoi hotel last couple of years. Does dent the pocket book a bit more that other hotels in the Gurgaon area but you get a level of service not found anywhere in India (I have been traveling to India for past 12 years). All facilities are amazing, rooms are spacious and fully appointed. The staff are what makes this property so special - they literally adopt guests and make me feel really liked. Great balance to business in India.

Several shops in the campus, especially link the wine bar (plus sweets, snacks, etc).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at the hotel. The hotel is built on 3 key elements- Height Light & Space. The massive fire torches, cobalt blue water bodies and the winding forest paths are just some of the features that have set us apart from the rest of the hotels.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you again for writing about us.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel...
Love love love!
It's very grand, very professional, extremely efficient, yet friendly and comfortable.
I got an upgrade to the suite...which was huge and service immaculate!
I tried to tip the service staff but they declined because they believe in centralized tipping. The staff are very professional, helpful and go out of their way to make things happen.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaclimmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. We are happy that our services were up to your satisfaction.

The entire team looks forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place is fabulous! The room was gorgeous and oh so comfortable, the spa was very nice & the massage was excellent. I had the tastiest lamb dish for dinner at Threesixtyone as well as croissants fresh out of the oven at the breakfast buffet. (The staff at Threesixtyone was incredibly helpful & so nice which made for memorable meals.) I also had the most amazing chocolate cookie at the patisserie shop while waiting for a nail appointment. (The pedicure at the salon was excellent!) My only real gripe would have to be the lack of basic amenities in the room (tooth kit/shave kit/nail file) which I had to call the butler for. Security was excellent and the late check-out time was perfect for my 10:00pm flight. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinitsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you liked the hotel and the services. Your positive sentiments have been conveyed to the team. I am sure that this will go a long way to ensure that we keep up the high levels of service that we are known for.

I would also like to share that dental kits and shaving kits are available on request however will update your profile whenever you come next to the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights in The Oberoi Gurgaon along with several of my colleagues for a business conference. Locationwise, it is close to the airport as also the malls and IT locality of Gurgaon on the outskirts of Delhi. But it is a little far from the centre of the city. The staff is courteous, rooms are spacious enough and of course sparkling clean ( you can t expect less at those prices ! Rs 18000 per night but it varies depending on supply and demand). The ambience though is great. There are lovely reflecting pools and green landscaping with great views from the 3 or 4 rooms I saw. The toiletries are top of the line. The free breakfast is adequate but not great. However the bakery items( croissants, Danish pastry and in particular the banana bread ) were delicious.
One drawback though is that the hotel appears to be built in 3 blocks - one residential block, one block for lobby,restaurants etc and one for conferences. Perhaps for security reasons the blocks are linked only at one level which led to difficulties in navigation the first day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiantraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is integral to our quest for service excellence.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services.

Due to a strong sense of security, it was a deliberate attempt to separate residential and non residential blocks so that guests such as yourself get a complete exclusivity during their stay with us. I apologise if this may have caused any inconvenience to you.

I thank you once again for your comments and hope to have you over again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just had 4 nights here and could have happily stayed longer. It is more of a business hotel, as it is a bit bland, very modern, glassy, but a few hints to India, lots of burning oils and beautiful flowers. However, it is a also a good hotel for leisure, but it does take about 1 hour to get to Delhi by car due to the terrible traffic!

The hotel treats all its water, so you can eat here completely safely, including salads, ice, seafood etc. The food quality is great, so it is lovely to be able to eat freely from the menus and not have to worry if it is OK to eat or not.

The rooms are incredibly spacious. very comfortable and well equipped.

There is a huge swimming pool, and was nearly always empty. The gym was also very quiet.

Had a few niggles over service at breakfast, but you only have to comment once and it is put right rapidly.

Oberoi has rapidly become my hotel group of choice for India.

Room Tip: All rooms big and spacious. Don't book a suite unless you really want or need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team.

We look forward to your bext visit with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,161 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
389 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,057 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing