We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Consistently Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Once again I had the pleasure of staying at the Oberoi Gurgaon, India this year. Although my stays have always been business related I have been able to experience most of the services the hotel has to offer and I have to say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever visited.

The staff are superb here and make it their business to know their guests. They are always friendly, provide excellent service and remember individual guests requirements so much so that I received a chopped banana with my cereal each morning after only asking for it one time on one day from a passing waiter!

This service combined with stunning food and great accommodation makes this one of the top class hotels in world (voted best hotel in Asia recently). I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. In addition, if you want a break from the 6 star service, food and accommodation, you can go next door to the 5 star Trident hotel (same hotel group) for food that is completely different but just as good!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent but choose one with butler service - its amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback.

We are delighted that you liked the hotel and the services. Your remark about knowing our guests speaks a lot about how the team has been trained, to provide personal yet unobtrusive service to all our guests.

Feedback like the one that you have so kindly provided goes a long way to keep th eteam motivated to deliver even better levels of service that what we do now. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and we all look forward to your next vixit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    145
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
146
251
36
663
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

All the Oberois are amazing! We stayed at five of them on a recent trip to India. This was our final night and we only wish we could have stayed longer. We had a HUGE suite and a fantastic dinner in our own dining room because we didn't want to leave! We did however take a walk around the hotel and it has everything including great shopping. But the service I have to stay is second to none. Top notch. Incomparable. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, although a short one on your recent visit.

All our rooms, including the Suites have been built based on 3 key elements, Height, Light and Space. We hope you have more time to enjoy the hotel on your next visit.

Thank you again. We hope to see you soon at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was my third visit to this hotel and it still is as fabulous as it was on my first visit. Although it is ideal for me as it is close to my comany's building, I would not consider staying anywhere else. From being picked up at the airport to checking in then the comforts of the room and the choice of dining, the service and quality is first class. I am already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our service levels are based on personal service without being too intrusive to guests presence. We respect guest's need for space and understand that top level service requires us to be very discreet. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and it shall go a long way to keep them motivated.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A beautiful hotel, well designed,modern architecture, fantastic service, good food with large choice of options. Large and modern rooms with all amenities. Impossible to find a negative point. Always a great pleasure to be back to this peaceful haven

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing in.

We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. As you rightly experienced, one night is never enough to experience the hotel. We hope that you have more time to spend at the hotel next time you visit us.

All rooms are spacious and well appointed compared to any other hotel. The Hotel is based on 3 key elements, Height, Light, Space. You would have experienced that a lot of natural light flows in the rooms ( and even the bath room) giving the room a bright decor.

We hope to see you soon again. And thank you again for taking time out to write about The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Oberoi Gurgaon just opened this summer and is the ultra-modern companion to the warm elegance of the Trident next door. Located in Gurgaon close (but not too close) to the airport it provides access to Gurgaon’s High Tech companies, as well as the sights of Delhi.

I had originally booked the Trident for a one night stay prior to heading back to the US, and was offered an upgrade to the Oberoi as an opportunity to experience the new hotel, and I must say it is spectacular.

The experience started with the 20min transfer from the airport in a BMW 7 Series, followed by a personal greeting, tour of the hotel and of my suite. The center piece of the hotel is a five story glass & chrome cube that houses the lobby, business center, restaurants and overlooks a huge reflection pool. The opposite side of the pool is a set of two smaller glass & chrome cubes which will house high end retail outlets when finished. The pool is flanked by rooms on one side, and another high-end shopping are on the other. On the backside is the swimming pool flanked by another row of rooms on one side, and the Trident hotel on the other. The whole affair is very impressive, the driveway from street level up to the 5th floor lobby alone must have been a quite construction challenge.

I don’t know if all rooms have similar layouts, but my room turned out to be a suite on the 5th floor overlooking the reflection pool. The suite consisted of a large living room with office area, a similarly large bathroom, and a bedroom with another sitting area. There was a second bathroom as well, a large walk in closet, two mini-bars, three TVs, etc. Once I was situated in my suite, my assigned butler stopped by with a welcome drink and a cold towel for refreshment.

Since it was one night only with an early departure, I did not have a chance to try the restaurants other than the Piano Bar, but in itself I found the Oberoi to be unlike any other hotel I have stayed at and my short stay has been my ultimate in luxury so far.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoulsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

We are delighted that you found the hotel and the services up to your satisfaction. As a team, it gives us immense satisfaction to know that our guests felt at home whilst their stay with us.

You rpositive sentiments have been conveyed to the team. Your concern about the service levels at the Restaurant have been addressed and steps have been taken to reduce and minimise the time taken for an order to be executed.

Thank you again. We hope to see you again for your next visit with us.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairseat, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After staying at the Oberoi in Agra and Jaipur this was our third Oberoi in 10 days. It is very different to the others, much more modern but with the same incredibly high standard of service and attention to detail. We were upgraded to suite which was enormous. The hotel is so big it feels very impersonal. We had dinner with friends at 361 and although the food was very good the service (surprisingly) could have been better. This was probably due to the restaurant being busy but this was disappointing.

As a regular visitor to Gurgaon the Oberoi is a welcome addition and even if you are not staying here the restaurants and piano bar are a fantastic place to spend an evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickfamilyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Suites are a vast expanse of natural light. In fact all our rooms are based on 3 key elements, Height, Light and Space.

We are sorry that the service standards were not up to your expectations. May I ask you to provide us some specific drawback that we can better. You may write to me at Gaurav.Issar@oberoihotels.com.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We experienced a warm welcome from the moment we walked in the door. The staff is extremely attentive, and treated us like royalty every minute of our stay. The management was very engaged with the guests and continualy mingled throughout the hotel to ensure that every attention to detail was covered to perfection. I would encourage everyone to experience this level of service to understand what true hospitality and feeling home away from home should be like. The Oberoi Hotels consistently prove to be leaders among the best hotels in the world, and we are looking very forward to our next visit to beautiful India and The Oberoi Gurgaon!

Room Tip: We had a fantastic suite that overlooked the beautiful view of the water lit with torches at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you found the hotel and the service standards up to your satisfaction.

The team has been trained to interact with guests at all levels to try and know more about the preferences of our guests. We are happy that you noticed this.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,167 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
401 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,075 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,838 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing