We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super luxury $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Although it was a short stay, ths Hotel created quite an impression with its Architecture, Landscape & Interiors. The service is of the highest order as expected from Oberoi. At first it was quite confusing as the lobby is on 5th floor and the car seems to climb a hill road to get at the Porte cochere, but when you get down and see the lovely landscaping from that viewpoint it's obvious why they did that. The Bar is very nice and servers very knowledgeable about wines and other spirits. Overall a very nice experience.

Room Tip: If you want privacy & views then take rooms that are far from the main building (lobby/restauran...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumantkachru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write about your experience with us.

We are pleased that you liked the Hotel's unique design. The three key elements that define the Hotel are Height Light and Space. The team is trained to be the best in Business and we are happy that you noticed the high standards of service.

We hope to have you stay with us again. Please do let me know in case we can be of any further assistance to you. You may write to me directly at gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
There are newer reviews for The Oberoi, Gurgaon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Oberoi Gurgaon is the best hotel experience I have so far. For a fee, the hotel will pick up and drop off at the airport. It also has car service to take you wherever you need to go. The drivers are very professional, and I feel very safe which is very important to me because I am an Asian female traveling alone. Upon arrival, I was greeted with personal attention. Check-in was done in the room, instead of hotel lobby. My room is very spacious and clean. The atmosphere of the hotel is very peaceful. The hospitality and service is over the top. The housekeeper left me bookmarks because I left books on the desk. She also left me magazines on her own initiatives. The staff made sure whatever I need was taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone if your budget allows.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you writing about your experience at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

The entire team is pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest safety and security is our prime concern. We are happy that you find our Chauffers trustworthy. Your positive sentiments have been shared with them.

The house keeping team is happy to note that you noticed the little touches that the team usually does to our guests staying with us.

We all look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was one of the more pleasurable aspects of business travel. After a week in Delhi, then Dhaka, and Delhi again, my previous hotel advised they were fully booked, and at short notice, only the Oberoi was available. At these prices, I guess that's why, but then again, you get what you pay for. From the hassle free check in to the massive room and first class facilities, this was a hotel that deserved more than a few days and better company than a brief case and a lap top.
Food, beverage, service, staff, and surroundings made an otherwise grim trip much more comfortable, and the 9pm late check out complemented by total understanding when I needed another 30 minutes was perfect for the late flight traveller.
Only downside were the internet charges, one would expect this service to be complementary in such a perfect place....maybe next time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

It is heartening to know that you found the hotel and its services up to your satisfaction. As the Leading Hotel Chain, we thrive on guest comfort and feedback. Our Check in process is one of the fastest in the world, where no guest is made to wait for a room for more than s few seconds.

The Hotel is based on 3 key elements- Height, Light and Space. Th eroom size is one of the largest in any city hotel in the world with natural light streaming in during the day.

The entire team has been empowered to take decisions on behalf of the Management, this may have been apparent to you when you were offered a late check out to suit your travel needs. Thank you for acknowledging this.

May I bring to your attention that we have one of the fastest Internet speeds in the city with download speeds over 64 MBPS. This service has been outsourced and we do our best to keep the cost to a bare minimum. However, we will be happy to offer a special Internet inclusive rate to you next time you decide to visit Gurgaon again. You may get in touch with me at gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com at your convenience.

Thank you again.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is one of the best hotels that I have visited in a long time. The hospitality of this hotel reminded me of the Shangri-la hotel in Singapore. And that is a rarity in India. First thing that strikes you is the amazing infrastructure of the hotel. You immediately feel relaxed and find it hard to believe that it's located in Gurgaon! Next up are the rooms which are truly value for money. They are spacious with all the required amenities. There is a 24 hour personalized butler service which i really appreciated. The dining experience is wonderful & i loved the 361 restaurant. The behavior of the staff is impeccable and they really accommodate all your requests and without a fuss! That was the USP of this hotel. Being on a business trip the least you want to be worried about are the little things that matter & this hotel just makes you forget about them and lets you be at ease. I can now think of staying nowhere else when i am in Delhi except here. It certainly has raised my expectations from other hotels in India!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satabdee_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

An experience not to be missed. We had a late plane on day of departure and they gave us a room and all amenities to shower and dress for the trip home at the end of the day - after checking out. Love the tipping policy - no individual tips. You leave them an envelope at the end of your stay so you don't feel nickel and dimed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing.

We are glad that you enjoyed your last day of travel before you travelled back home. It is extremely important for us that all our guests are made comfortable, even if the stay is short.

The tipping policy is designed keeping in mind that behind a successful stay, there are many faces apart from the ones you see, that are involed in making it a success. This way, the entire team gets their equal recognition for the hard work that they put in.

We hope to see you again. Thank you once again.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I like the way they have made their entrance.. Especially water and fire concept.

Overall food is good. Recommended for fine dining experience.

Little expensive when compared to others in the league.
Hospitality is really good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

The Oberoi, Gurgaon is based on three key elements of design- Height, Light and Space. The water and the fire are two of the key elements of nature, and hence blend in so perfectly with the building. We are pleased that you have liked the design at the entrance.

As a Luxury Hotel, The Oberoi, Gurgaon is considered by many as a bench mark in top service standards. We do charge a slight premium for this luxury and as you would agree, it is worth the money spent. We hope that you were able to enjoy your dining experience as much as you had wanted it to be.

The Entire team looks forward to your next vixit with us.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is an amazing hotel with great customer service and top class services and facilities. Lovely restaurant and Pianno Bar. The Gym is well equiped and open around the clock. Room service was very prompt and helpfull. Transport was offered at no cost to the local hotels. I really enjoyed the in-room checkin service, no standing in a queue to get through to checkin desk. Location is great, right next to the Trident hotel which offers alternative restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Floor one is handy. Same level as the gym and spa.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about the hotel.

We are glad that the services at the hotel were up to your satisfaction.

With today's work environment, it was important that teh Gym & The Spa were available to all our guests round the clock. We are pleased that you could use the Gym during your stay.

Our In Room check in provides exclusivity and privacy while our guests check in. It is important for us that all our guests are attended to within the shortest time.

The Entire team at The Oberoi, Gurgaon looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,177 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,868 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,442 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $222 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing