We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without equal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Without equal!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel was the most amazing place I have ever stayed. The service was without equal - the housekeeper saw me admiring flowers in the hall on my way to breakfast, when I returned to my room - there was a boquet of the flowers just for me! The staff remembered me by name, even after only meeting me once, and they went out of their way to make me feel special. Even though I was travelling for business, I felt like this visit to this hotel was like a vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LColter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    143
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
142
249
35
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a peaceful place with excellent service and a very professional crew. Situated near the airport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miephansnetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

we stayed here on 2 occassions whilst travelling across India. the hotel is really lovely and the bedrooms are modern and well appointed. we had a butler on our floor who brought us cold flannels and drinks on arrival and was there to respond to our every whim, should we had needed. the whole staff team were friendly and eager to please and ensure we had a great time.the food in the resturant was excellant, there is a really big and diverse menu to cater for all food preferences, we stuck with the indian menu and the food was a delight. on our final morning of departure the chef presented us with some fresh cakes, thanked us for staying with them and wished us a safe journey home. hows that for good customer service !
i would deffinatley return to the Gurgaon on my next trip to india

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tattybEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the weekend. Special occasion. Two adults + Two kids. Room was very average, not as touted on the net BIG. Had lunch at the 361( name of the rest) Ordered a Beef burger 4/10 was the score. My wifes lunch chicken something was 4.5/10 . The pizza my kids ordered was good though. ( SAFE BET) . Dinner we decided to order in our room , ordered PIZZA of course for the kids., and some shrimp rice for my wife. dinner i would give 6.5/10. The service staff is courteous. Overall they (The OBEROI GURGAON) should give more Bang for the Buck. Average experience.

Room Tip: LOOK elsewere in gurgaon for less money.......better food
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttk121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Oberoi Hotels, Gurgaon.

It was a pleasure to have you and the family spend the weekend with us.

The Executive Chef has taken note of your preferences that you shared with us whilst you were at the hotel. We shall ensure that we alter the recipe to the best of our abilities the next time you wish to enjoy a meal with us.

We are happy that the kids liked the pizza at both the meals. We hope that they enjoyed the weekend as well.

May I also share with you that the room size at The Oberoi, Gurgaon is 620 Square Feet, which is in fact one of the biggest in the city. We are sorry that you did not find the room big enough for your liking. We shall be happy to offer a complimentary upgrade to our Deluxe Suite, at the best available rates, the next time that you travel.

We look forward to your next visit toThe Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

The Oberoi is a modern version on its Trident sister hotel right next door. From its elevated glass lobby overlooking a large reflecting pool to its large we'll equipped room this hotel is all class. Service levels are superb as are the dining facilities. It's a perfect combination between business efficiency and relaxing spa type resort.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TorbjornK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager
The Oberoi, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

the hotel is just fabulous, even the basic rooms are large, very well decorated with plush toiltes, walk in wardrobes, and large windows in the room as well as the toilets for lots of sunlight. The staff, right from the bell boy to the chef (and other management level) are very humble & friendly. The free drop off & pick up (BMW 7 series) to short distances adds to their fine service. Breakfast is very good as well as the bar.

Room Tip: a room with a higher floor is suggested it starts from under ground level & goes only upto 5 flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxx j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the services.

May I request you to write to me at gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com with your stay details so that we may update our records with your preference of a higher floor and a pool facing room every time that you stay with us next.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

From the entry till exit , the care was as equivalient that of real guest, I would say not even a single stone was left unturned in the event of oberoi gurgaon's pursuit to treat a guest as a real guest at home, Excellent feeling

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajagopal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,160 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
389 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,056 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,795 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing