We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$85
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$180
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$153
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Grand Bharat(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj City Centre Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$88
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$213
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$81
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveler rating
1,179
163
23
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
163
23
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicepiano barbmw seriesreflection poolroom checknew delhimodern hotelan oasisrooms are hugewater bodiesoutstanding hotelairport pickclose to the airportdelhi airportindian restaurantamazing servicebusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

the hotel is just fabulous, even the basic rooms are large, very well decorated with plush toiltes, walk in wardrobes, and large windows in the room as well as the toilets for lots of sunlight. The staff, right from the bell boy to the chef (and other management level) are very humble & friendly. The free drop off & pick up (BMW 7 series) to short distances adds to their fine service. Breakfast is very good as well as the bar.

Room Tip: a room with a higher floor is suggested it starts from under ground level & goes only upto 5 floors, pool facing preferred.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxx j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the services.

May I request you to write to me at gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com with your stay details so that we may update our records with your preference of a higher floor and a pool facing room every time that you stay with us next.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

From the entry till exit , the care was as equivalient that of real guest, I would say not even a single stone was left unturned in the event of oberoi gurgaon's pursuit to treat a guest as a real guest at home, Excellent feeling

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajagopal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

From the airport transfer via a BMW, to a warm and genuine welcome, to ultra-modern architecture, I do believe this hotel represents the best of India today. If you are accustomed to the wonderful Delhi hotels like the Sheraton and the Hyatt, or the fabulous JW Marriott in Mumbai, you will still be impressed by the Oberoi Gurgaon.

The Piano bar is an instant classic, 361 is very good and the proximity to the Trident property makes access to upscale Indian cuisine very easy.

The rooms are in a separate wing, and it is a bit confusing to tell whether you should push the up or down button on the elevator, however, each time you arrive in your room you will feel privileged to be staying here.

The hotel seems more oriented to business rather than leisure, however the minimalist infinity pool is still inviting, regardless of the intent of your trip.

Look forward to a return as soon as possible.

David

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daglo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to ensure that we keep up the impeccable standards of service.

The entire team looks forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Had the most delicious meal at 361. The service was impeccable.
Team were friendly.
The menu selection was the widest amongst all all-day-dining restaurants in NCR.
Hotel is aesthetically beautiful.
Easy access.
Had a show around of the rooms - the rooms are largest in the country for each respective category.
The entire hotel has ample natural light and a airy feel.
There are many designer shops in the hotel. A Rossano Ferreti salon.
Cannot wait to return !

Room Tip: Try getting a room that faces the huge reflection pool.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirudhvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the services. Your kind sentiments have been shared with the Chef & his team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Amazing place. For architecture buffs, you will not find a better hotel in India. Service was excellent too. Even the standard rooms are very generous in size. Will certainly be staying there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the architecture and the services of the hotel.

Your kind words have been passed on the team and will ensure that we keep up the impeccable service standarsd at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews