We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Ranked #35 of 253 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The service at this hotel stands out even amongst the high standards of hotels in this class in India. Well appointed rooms and very personalized service. Gurgaon is a vast territory not easy to move around and far from Old Delhi, so be sure the area suits your purposes but i had enjoyed my stay at Country Inn & Suites Sec-12.

Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katte556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

It is a matter of great pride and delight that you chose to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector – 12, Gurgaon. Also, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing such an incredible review about your experiences here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you have enjoyed and appreciated our efficient & prompt service, international standards of facilities and amenities, comfortable rooms that have been decorated tastefully and tailor made service to suit your needs brings in a bout of happiness.

As a hotel striving hard to attain the highest standards of guests’ satisfaction, it is a great motivating factor when any of our guests shower us with such generous compliments.

We would be honored to have you back here with us so that we can help you experience all aspects of the hotel and make some beautiful memories to take back home and share with friends & family.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 437 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a place!

Stayed here as near to airport on a trip back from Agra.

This is a real top notch international hotel, with all the trimmings.

Good staff, superiorfront desk, and beautiful food served in anbient surroundings.

Oh Boy!

Room Tip: I can only imagine that all rooms are as perfect as the one we had, I would be very surprised should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

We would like to offer our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector – 12, Gurgaon and for sharing such a shining review about us on TripAdvisor. You have complimented us generously on our international standards of facilities, amenities & service, friendly & attentive staff, welcoming & efficient front desk, delicious food and warm & ambient surroundings. We are greatly humbled.

Your appreciation of our efforts at achieving the highest levels of guest satisfaction, goes a long way to motivate us to fare even better at what we do best.

We await your return to the hotel soon and hope to be able to serve you to the best of our abilities and your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here on our last leg of the tour. The hotel is very modern and geared towards the business traveller (it"s based in the business area of New Delhi). The walk in shower was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable. The food was very good with a fantastic choice (buffet for evening meal and breakfast with special orders taken for bacon and eggs etc.) Also the best coffee I've had on the whole tour.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy23traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector – 12, Gurgaon and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our international standards of facilities, amenities & service, comfortable beds, delicious food and refreshing beverages help you relax and unwind.

The fact that as a guest you have showered us with so many compliments goes a long way to encourage us to do even better for a higher guest satisfaction.

We would love for you to return to our hotel to have some more great experiences and create some magical moments here with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here 3 times over our trip as we had flights in and out of Delhi, really stress free for the airport trip and getting to your plane on time, great service and food, great rooms, we were commenting that the bed and pillow combo was something we were looking forward to getting back to as we come to and from, very friendly staff and more than happy to hold bags until your next stay etc..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChezanneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector – 12, Gurgaon and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our convenient location, especially the proximity to the airport, efficient & prompt service, delicious food, comfortable rooms that have been decorated tastefully and our friendly & helping staff.

Any appreciation from our guests goes a long way to motivate and encourage us to redouble our energy to work harder to achieve the highly coveted goal of excellence.

We extend an invitation with a warm heart for you to return soon to our hotel and give us an opportunity to be able to serve you again. We would love to help you make some pleasant memories here with us to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It's a very good hotel on the inside. Rooms are spacious and clean. Decor is pretty classy and well made up. Staff, while not exactly polished in conversation is polite and helpful. I stayed for a night only on a business trip.
The restaurant serves nice food especially north Indian cuisine. Breakfast buffet was a little disappointing though, limited options.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varundamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector – 12, Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. It is especially delightful to know that you have enjoyed and appreciated our spacious, comfortable and well maintained rooms that have been tastefully decorated, courteous and helpful staff and the delicious food served in our restaurant.

As a hotel striving to attain the highest standards of guests’ satisfaction, it becomes critically important to us that our guests are happy at all times and when we receive such a complimentary review, it motivates us to great extent to fare even better. We regret you disappointment regarding the dissatisfaction you felt regarding the conversational skills of the staff and the options in the breakfast buffet. Your concerns have been passed on to the relevant department and special training has been organised for the staff. Also, the F&B department is looking into your recommendation and will do the needful at the very earliest. We will make sure that these concerns do not bother you on your next visit.

We welcome you to come back soon to the hotel, this time for a longer duration, so that you may enjoy the other aspects of the hotel as well. We help you make some lovely memories here that you can cherish eternally.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

this hotel has very comfortable room and all the staff ie porter, restaurant and reception staff go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is what you need when you have been travelling and touring a lot, a nice comfortable room with shower, nice breakfast and dinner.
Location is ok, I would not like to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

Thank you for showering us with such generous compliments about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector – 12, Gurgaon and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed our comfortable and spacious rooms, helping and courteous staff, international standards of amenities, a convenient location and delectable culinary delights.

As a hotel striving to reach the highest levels of guests’ satisfaction it is a great motivational force to receive such flattering reviews and it goes a long way to re-energize us for the tasks ahead.

We would be honored to see you come back to the hotel & stay with us and give us an opportunity to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was third hotel where I stayed with my family during our visit to Gurgaon. Rooms were clean, service was excellent. The only problem I had was the internet. I don't know why, but with the password which was given by the reception personal, you can use internet on only one device. I'm sure, todays` travelers have more than one devices (laptop, tablet, mobile phone, ebook reader, etc). This issue was the main problem for me.

Location is not good. There is a busy road with thousands of rickshaws horning non stop, but this seems to be normal in Gurgaon :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMW_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Secor – 12, Gurgaon and for sharing such great words of appreciation on TripAdvisor. Our spacious, well maintained and tastefully decorated rooms have always been a major source of compliments for us and your appreciation of the same reinforces our faith in the same.

Please be assured that your concerns have been passed on to the relevant department and they will take necessary actions at the earliest and on a high priority. The feedbacks from our guests are of extreme importance to us as it helps us take note of any shortcomings on our part that we may have missed out on.

We would love for you to return and help us make your visit a pleasant experience with myriad memories to take home to cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#23 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#55 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram
#22 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#38 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12

Address: Plot No. 301/302 | Sector 12, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#20 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Gurgaon Sector 12 Hotel Gurgaon
Country Inn And Suites Gurgaon Sector 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing