We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Ranked #36 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here with my 7 year old son at the beginning and end of our trip to India. There were spacious rooms with a couch, table and t.v. The showers were nice and hot. I was pleased with the cleanliness throughout the hotel. We ate breakfast and supper at the hotel and both were quite good, some Western options as well. We didn't make it to the pool or spa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn12_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurgaon Sector 12

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is good to know that we have lived up to your expectations, also heartening to learn that you enjoyed your stay, while you were with us.

I will convey to the colleagues in housekeeping and kitchen about your appreciation of their services, which definitely will boost their morale.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us, someday you must return again.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 442 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice compact business hotel. Not flashy but comfortable. The staff is courteous and greet with you a warm "Namaste". That is unique and feels much warmer than the accented english greetings that you usually hear in business hotels.
Rooms are cozy and well maintained. They have the complimentary wi fi and really good speeds. Nothing to complain about here.
Food is good and leaves you feeling contended.
The only problem is that being located in Gurgaon it is not very convenient if you have work in central and eastern Delhi, although being near the airport is a plus point if you have flights to catch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldoc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Sec 12, Gurgaon!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you had tranquilizing stay at our property. We are elated to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, complimentary WiFi, scrumptious food and hospitality and courtesy of our staff. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

However as far as your suggestion regarding road is concerned it has already been sent to concerned department for consideration. We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Country Inn was the best hotel during our roundtrip. The rooms are fine and absolutely clean. Especially the bathroom is very well designed. Staff was, as always in India, very friendly and great. We also liked the food that was offered for breakfast and dinner. If you choose a beer (Kingfisher) for dinner it only costs 220 Rupies. If you are using the elevator, do not panic when it stops ... they do have short blackouts in India, but it will not take long (about 30 seconds).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonny112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sec 12, Gurgaon!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are happy to know that you had pacifying stay at our property. We are pleased to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, cleanliness at the hotel, Friendliness and courtesy of the staff, scrumptious breakfast and dinner and other amenities at the hotel. We are pleased to know that we have been able to live to your expectations. Such comments have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good clean hotel, well trained staff. Coffee Shop has an elaborate buffet. Had a pleasent stay but for the location. It takes lot of time to cross the toll naka but I guess there is no way out if you have to stay in Gurgaon. The front office staff in particular were very hospitable and helpfull. Would love to be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ_SJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Sec12, Gurgaon!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities with us on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had pacifying and comfortable stay at our property. We are happy to know that you liked our efficient staff, scrumptious buffet, cleanliness at the hotel and helpful and hospitable staff. Such beautiful words of acknowledgement have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A very comfortable stay, with a well-laid out room; the hospitality of the staff at the concierge, the buffet-hall as well as service staff was commendable, and even if "put-on", it was rather pleasant, to say the least. One of the better stays I have had in the NCR, and wouldnt mind coming back again (even if to score some points on Club Carlson's reward programme - to eventually gain a free stay for two nights with my family!!!)

Room Tip: The rooms dont really face any good views. The hotel is walled up on two sides; one side faces the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AjLud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and suites by Carlson, Sec12, Gurgaon!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities with us on trip advisor. We are pleased to know that you had pacifying and comfortable stay at our property. We are gratified to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, buffet hall and friendliness and service of our efficient staff. Such comments have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

During recent business visit to Gurgaon, stayed here. Original plan was for 2 nights but changed to one night later, for good.
Location: Within a market and a residential area, near to DLF development. Major issue is, though, reaching here from Airport due to heavy congestion near toll junction.
Room: I was given room no.4020, which was OK. Major issue, and reason for treating this as a POOR place was bathroom. Surprisingly the slope in the bathroom was such that your shower area becomes a bath tub, water doesn't just go to the sink. When I drew attention of the staff, they just pretended to solve the problem, but as you can understand it was a design issue. My irritation increased as my room was not changed. When I told them my changed plans and checking out, the manager told me that they were "planning" to shift me to a better room!!!
Check-in / Check-out: Not very smooth. In fact hotel did not reply to my query about room type and food choice, I finally had to call them to give such instructions (overseas call!!!).
Car service: Not good either, though I had requested a car fifteen minutes before my stipulated time (as advised by the manager) the car arrived half an hour after my call. Every time car was different and in poorly clean condition.
Service: Staff was helpful, but service level lacked so much
Food: I had asked some food in the room, which was good and presented was also good.
All in all, I was disappointed by the room and car service, while staff and food was better. I don't know if this was one of experience or not, but will not recommend the hotel to my friends / colleagues if they have a better choice.

Room Tip: Please check the room and bathroom before selecting the room, especially room no.4020
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites, Sec 12, Gurgaon!!

We are really thankful to you for penning down your experience on Trip advisor and highlighting the areas where we need to improve. We are happy to know that you liked our scrumptious food and found our staff helpful. A word of acknowledgement from our guest has always been our strength as it motivates us to work harder and deliver better.

As far as your grievances are concerned, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the same. We assure you that we will be looking on the mentioned points in the most optimistic way and considering them as moments of truth we will improvise on the same. Due to unforeseen circumstances we were not able to provide you with the level of service to which we pride ourselves upon, for which we certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to prove that your decision to come again in our hotel is not wrong, thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and memories. This time we will make you say,’’ I love this country.”

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed at Country Inn & Suites, Sector 12, Gurgaon, from August 19th and 20tht and again on August 22, 2012. Even though, the loaction was not in a clean area, the insides of the hotel was clean and warm. The hotel room was inviting and staff was friendly. It is especially pertinent to mention that the break-fast was excellent and the staff around break-fast went all-out to make you feel at home. However, the reception staff even though freiendly, could not help you much with general information about the near-abouts. Will definitely, recommend this to Delhi visitors.
The only disddvantage is the distance from the metro station. You have only dirty rickety auto's to transport you.

Regards

Jyothikumar Chandran
9326584112

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKCHANDRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites, Sector 12, Gurgaon!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down such encouraging feedback for our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you liked our friendly and courteous staff, sumptuous breakfast, state of the art rooms and you found our hotel clean and warm. We would like to inform you that all our guests are like our family and thus we move from pillar to post to make our guest feel at home.

However we regret that you had to take rickety auto’s to come to our hotel. We would like to bring it to your notice that our guests can avail pick and drop facility of hotel cabs at a very reasonable value. We would like to inform you that your valuable comments and suggestions are treasured and taken most seriously as it enable us to monitor and improve services and hospitality. We are here to always welcome you with open arms for yet another beautiful stay enriched with wondrous and unforgettable memories. This time we will make you say “This country is perfect’’.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#28 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
478 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#25 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#46 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#42 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
361 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#30 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
647 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#60 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12

Address: Plot No. 301/302 | Sector 12, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Gurgaon Sector 12 Hotel Gurgaon
Country Inn And Suites Gurgaon Sector 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing