We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experiences ever I had”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Botanix Nature Resort
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My biggest mistake that I chose this resort for new year. They charged to us 950/- per head. and give nothing there were only tea and 2-3 poor quality of food. In terms of activity they only have paid activity. Seriously this is the crap place. I would never suggest to anyone to go this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amit255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

A great place to go with family or friends for a dose of adventure through activities like ripe bridge crossing, net climbing, mud crawling, zorbing, ATV riding, etc. Great rooms especially tents. Courteous staff and delicious food. Just an extra bit of care required towards appliances in rooms and bathroom facility in some rooms.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Vasudev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Came to know about this place because of an ongoing deal on Groupon. This place is situated in Damadama village, known among Gurgaonites for popular Damadama lake.

It's a nice place to spend a day among natural setting with quite a good adventure activities to lay hands on. There is also camel, horse ride for children, own swimming pool, rain dance facility, pottery making. Few activities are included in the day package whereas some activities like xorbing, dead biking (not sure if I spelled that correctly) are chargeable.

They have buffet/ a la carte menu for breakfast/lunch and food is good. Staff is well behaved and helpful. Surroundings were clean though property needs maintenance. Some sort of renovation and expansion of the facilities was in process. They also have rooms - mud houses, tents for overnight stay.

Overall experience was good and more so because of the pleasant weather. Would love to visit again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank capricorn_sachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

i have a great memory with Botanix Nature Resort. It was great stay and excellent service received from Botanix Nature Resort. Staff was very calm and friendly. Food was good. Cottages are very net and clean, all cottages have a good mountain view. ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yogeshtridex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

wanted to have a weekend break near delhi so booked it and paid a little advance also --- notwithstanding the so so reviews here so partly my fault i guess that i still went ahead ::: please dont repeat my mistake ::: the entry is semi-built and looks shady, the staff is uncouth and the rooms look terrible...and frankly the sort of people hanging around there dont merit any family to go there...i went there, made my family sit in the car because of my suspicions on entering the property, checked out the room and property and promptly wrote off my advance and went back...not the place to visit at all for anyone who has a taste of even 3 star plus hotels...if you are used to any higher as i am (which is why i booked because the prices are not cheap), dont even go there as part of a corporate group...this place is the crappiest i have set my foot in, by a mile

Room Tip: dont go there at any price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ManavAgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Have gone there a couple of times primarily with office colleagues for an offsite or a day picnic. The location being on the outskirts of Gurgaon makes it an ideal location for the same and makes one feel as if one is in the middle of nature. The two problems are the final 3-4 stretch of the approach road leading to the farm and the construction right at the entrance of the farm which somehow disappoint immediately on arriving although once inside, one gets refreshed on seeing the entire greenery. There are lot of obstacles (Obstacle Course – Tree Go Bridge, Swinging Bridge, Commando Crossing, Spider's Wall, Burma Bridge, Hurdle Spider's Web, Walk on Air, Balance Walk and Climbing Wall) that have been created inside which are absolute fun to try and even children can attempt them since they have instructors and safety equipment. Most of the food that they serve is grown within the farm and is organic in nature. There are huge open fields hence one can play Soccer, Cricket, Badminton and there are nets for volleyball too.
Some other fun activities are Bullock Cart ride, Camel Ride and Potter's Wheel which one can try a hand at.
On a paid basis and with minimum number of people available one can also try for Zorbing, Dirt Biking, Paint Ball, Hot Air Ballooning and Parasailing.
A very good option for a day picnic with friends, family, colleagues or to organize an outing/picnic for a big group. One must plan for at least 1.5 hours of travel time one side

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravellerNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

very nice place.. i love the ambience of the resort.. it is well maintained. cottages are very nicely equipped with all facilities. we went on april 13-14 /2013 with my family members. we are in total of group of 10 and 5 kids.. its wonderful being their for relaxing with family. best part is that its very near from delhi. we all enjoyed a lot, specially kids had full on blast their.good place for weekend break for delhites.

Room Tip: cottages are very well maintained. take ur swimming tubes along with u during summer ,as they dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
22.6 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
20.7 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
428 reviews
9.7 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Palms - Town & Country Club
The Palms - Town & Country Club
#37 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
207 reviews
6.9 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,198 reviews
18.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gurgaon Sohna Road
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#36 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanix Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanix Nature Resort

Address: Bhim Nagar Road | Near Damdama Lake on Damdama Sohna Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $83 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Botanix Adventure Camp / Farm Tourism Destination is nestling in the foothills of Aravali Hills on the edge of Damdama Lake and just 25 minutes drive from Gurgaon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing