We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place for one day getaway or a night over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botanix Nature Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Botanix Nature Resort
New Delhi
Level Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A nice place for one day getaway or a night over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Have gone there a couple of times primarily with office colleagues for an offsite or a day picnic. The location being on the outskirts of Gurgaon makes it an ideal location for the same and makes one feel as if one is in the middle of nature. The two problems are the final 3-4 stretch of the approach road leading to the farm and the construction right at the entrance of the farm which somehow disappoint immediately on arriving although once inside, one gets refreshed on seeing the entire greenery. There are lot of obstacles (Obstacle Course – Tree Go Bridge, Swinging Bridge, Commando Crossing, Spider's Wall, Burma Bridge, Hurdle Spider's Web, Walk on Air, Balance Walk and Climbing Wall) that have been created inside which are absolute fun to try and even children can attempt them since they have instructors and safety equipment. Most of the food that they serve is grown within the farm and is organic in nature. There are huge open fields hence one can play Soccer, Cricket, Badminton and there are nets for volleyball too.
Some other fun activities are Bullock Cart ride, Camel Ride and Potter's Wheel which one can try a hand at.
On a paid basis and with minimum number of people available one can also try for Zorbing, Dirt Biking, Paint Ball, Hot Air Ballooning and Parasailing.
A very good option for a day picnic with friends, family, colleagues or to organize an outing/picnic for a big group. One must plan for at least 1.5 hours of travel time one side

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravellerNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    31
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
31
7
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

very nice place.. i love the ambience of the resort.. it is well maintained. cottages are very nicely equipped with all facilities. we went on april 13-14 /2013 with my family members. we are in total of group of 10 and 5 kids.. its wonderful being their for relaxing with family. best part is that its very near from delhi. we all enjoyed a lot, specially kids had full on blast their.good place for weekend break for delhites.

Room Tip: cottages are very well maintained. take ur swimming tubes along with u during summer ,as they dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went to this place yesterday (27/01/2013). The connecting road is in a very bad condition and there are not proper signage guide the guests. The place is mis managed . The only good thing was the trainers . They have a number of adventure activities but needs improvement .The dust bike was not working , and even the paint ball activity was not available yesterday.
Food was good. overall experience was just okay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s_sharma_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice place to go with Family friend and Large Group or Just relax away from City Limits.
Have all basic amenities and activities.

Allowed to bring my Dog too.

Not a Hotel or Resort But a Farmhouse that serves well for a short Break.

A Must Go.

Room Tip: Stay in tent in Spring or Autumn. Summers too Hot. Winters too Cold for Tent, Mud houses may be goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeetBatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were looking a place for day picnic and zeroed in to Botanix for it's close proximity to Delhi and Gurgaon. It's a decent place with large grounds and options for some outdoor activities. Food provided is ok, choices could have been more, but the breakfast was quite good. The approach road leading to the resort is not that great, but then that is case for most of the resorts/picnic spots around NCR. Quality of the food is good but they should definitely work on the dining room ambiance. Overall a good place if you are looking for an eventful day with your family and friends.
You can end up the whole day playing cricket, volleyball, rope climbing, burma bridge, bullock ride, camel ride, Rappelling etc. Just make sure you go in a big group otherwise it could become boring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
11 Thank Sandeep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had organized a overnight stay recently for our team and booked the entire resort. We couldn't have found ourselves a better place so close to Delhi. Botanix is a lovely resort so--oo green and huge. The grounds are done very tastefully with a mixture of ornamental plants and the natural vegetation of Haryana.No over the top five star resort feel. Both the cottages and the tents were clean and spacious.Bathrooms were clean with ample hot water.Minimal toiletries were supplied. The food was non greasy and well made.The staff is courteous. We had some apprehensions about electricity supply but they had backup and we had no outages, I guess the resort being fully occupied makes it easier economically for them to run the back up power. The pool was clean, lots of activities like burma bridge,etc.We could play volleyball and football too.The last few kms of the approach road is bumpy but the drive from Delhi is pretty good. Would like to visit it probably every two three months. AND they are pet friendly !!! Our 15 month old Rottweiler came back extremely happy .Do not go expecting five star services, go for a stay in the lap of nature and you will come back happy and rejuvinated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tobin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went in a group of 25 people including kids for a day picnic, the map provided by resort is correct but the actual road leading to it lacks proper signages. Resort grounds are fairly large in size but in terms of activities it lacks the punch.

Most outdoor activities involve climbing on rope bridges or nets which apart from being similar are also inappropriate for young kids. Basic slides or swings are also missing. So if you are there for the whole day , all the activities will be over by the lunch time itself.

We got one tent to stay for noon but couldn't stay there even for few minutes as it was severely hot and had no vent.

Food was THE major let down in terms of lack of variety and more importantly had no taste or presentation.
Evening time only tea / coffee and just onion pakodas were served!

Site displays hot air balloon and parasailing but staff simply said that they have to pre booked and in any case unavailable in this season.

Only thing good about resort is its swimming pool.

Amount charged by them although not very high is still in my experience UNDESERVING.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Piyushhjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
12.0 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
4.9 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#52 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
12.8 mi away
Thakran Farms & Resorts
Thakran Farms & Resorts
#4 of 373 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#6 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanix Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanix Nature Resort

Property: Botanix Nature Resort
Address: Bhim Nagar Road | Near Damdama Lake on Damdama Sohna Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 373 Specialty Lodging in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Botanix Adventure Camp / Farm Tourism Destination is nestling in the foothills of Aravali Hills on the edge of Damdama Lake and just 25 minutes drive from Gurgaon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing