We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Select Excalibur
Ranked #44 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed there for about 5 days for an official trip. It was very comfortable stay, good facilities, very good food. In one of the resturant 'earthen oven', there was live performance of gazals and hindi songs which I liked the most.

Room Tip: select swimpool facing one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Goel,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur..!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Gurgaon.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Excalibur, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Excalibur and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Sandeep Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    109
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
49
16
21
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The ambience was awsome. The food was very good. The rooms were neat, clean and well maintained, the hotel staff were very professional. Due to excellent quality of service and hospitality the overall stay was wonderfull.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 404Indian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur..!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Gurgaon.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Excalibur, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Excalibur and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Sandeep Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is a great business hotel located in the Millenium City in close proximity to the central business district. Rooms are functional and neat, though a bit on cramped and could be a tight squeeze if shared by 2 people. Great conferencing facilities. The buffer spread was superb - Kudos to the F&B team.

Room Tip: Rooms are small and could be a squeeze if shared by 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rappa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Rappa,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur..!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Gurgaon.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Excalibur, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Excalibur and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Sandeep Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. It's very conveniently located on Sohna Road. Rooms are comfortable, staff is very courteous and responsive, overall excellent service.

The food at Earthen Oven is really amazing, I ate there 2 nights out of 3.

Breakfast spread in the morning is quite good as well. I didn't get bored the 3 days I was there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

It is with sincere appreciation that we express to you our gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a detailed and wonderful review. Thank you so much for inspiring us to continually seek excellence by appreciating all our efforts to give our valued guests the best service like no other hotel can. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was a good and comfortable one. Please know that we are truly committed into giving you an excellent service as well as serve you the best food choices. We certainly hope to see you again next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice, this is a very good business hotels, in Gurgaon. Worth to stay on business trips. Food is the best i have tasted anywhere in Gurgaon. Rooms are very neat clean & functional. Service & hospitality of the staff is very good and friendly.

Morning buffet breakfast variety is very good.

Room Tip: Food & travel desk from hotel is bit expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GururajRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

We wish to let you know that we are deeply delighted to serve our loyal guest. Thank you so much for finding the time to share to us your wonderful feedback. Hearing that we have made your stay a pleasant and convenient one is truly heart-warming. The positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the overall experience and the warmth and hospitality of our staff services greatly motivates us to work even harder and be consistent in meeting our goal of service excellence. Thank you for being our inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

As a first timer to Vegas this place is incredible. It has everything you'd ever need. The atmosphere is amazing, and the place is huge. The staff are brilliant and very helpful. I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and commending us for making your stay a comfortable and convenient one. Our aim is to give you a great experience and you can be assured that our staff members will always be willing to go above and beyond for our customers. Again thanks for the review and we hope to serve you more next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Must say a true hospitality was seen in this hotel. I was on Conference and staff did all their best to satisfy comforts of single traveller. Lobby is bit small but well laid. Rooms are also considerably smaller, best for 2+1, well Bar was not stocked for us, bottle of water! all that was. Toilets are neat and tidy, with toiletries courtesy ITC.

I found room temperature was not very comfortable for sleep. Had to call house staff to check on Air con , as it was too hot early morning. Second night, people where cleaning room above ! was so noisy had to call reception.

Wifi is free! and not bad.
Breakfast is well laid, with usual live counter serving eggs. Hotel is bit out of downtown and in heavy traffic of gurgaon one may find himself bit away from city centre.

For travellers there is a shopping centre, close by offering some good deals.
Minus distance from downtown! Hotel is all good.

Room Tip: I got front freeway facing room. Nice view. Absolutely no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manguirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

We wish to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. Please know that this is of great help to us for we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance. Thank you so much for taking notice of the warmth and hospitality of our staff services, as well as the well laid lobby and breakfast area. Our goal is to give excellent service and we always work hard to make each guest feel that we are committed into going above and beyond our call of duty to achieve that. Thank you for your constructive feedback and for helping us grow more and seek excellence that is beyond compare. We hope that we may be able to serve you again very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#18 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
735 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#60 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
232 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#31 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#28 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
661 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
695 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#30 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Excalibur

Property: Fortune Select Excalibur
Address: Main Sohna Road | Sector 49, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122018, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#25 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#34 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Excalibur 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Select Excalibur is an elegant, upscale, full-service business hotel featuring a contemporary set up, comfortable rooms, a selection of quality meeting and dining options, a comprehensive range of guest facilities and professional service. The hotel provides premium accommodation and efficient service with a fresh, contemporary approach and is an ideal accommodation choice for both business and leisure transit travelers.A prominent building on the Sohna Road’s skyline in Gurgaon, Fortune Select Excalibur boasts of easy access to the Delhi-Jaipur highway, the domestic and international airports and the metro line which now links Gurgaon with various parts of Delhi. The driving time to the hotel is 30mins from the Airport, 20mins from the Business District, 10mins from the main Shopping Complex and 10mins from the nearest Metro Station.Gurgaon is one of Delhi's four major satellite cities and is part of the National Capital Region of India. Today, it is home to major multinational corporations from around the globe and is the fastest growing city in India.Best emerging business hotel in NCR - 2011 by Safari India. Best newly opened business hotel in 2001 - NCR by Hospitality India'Best Emerging Business Hotel In NCR- 2011'by Safari India 'Best Newly Opened Business Hotel in 2011-NCR' by Hospitality India ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Fortune Select Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Excalibur Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing