We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Select Excalibur
Ranked #44 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have visited this Hotel several times for business and I am always very impressed by the helping nature of the staff. This Hotel always exceeds my expectations, especially the tremendous food outlets. The Oriental Pavilion has a great ambiance and the different types of cuisine are awesome. I would like to visit with my family though it’s not possible, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my foreign friends thinking to visit for business. Gurgaon is actually really far away from my home, but because of the gracious behavior of the staff I never feel home sick. The team is always there to help out at any time any moment, just to make you comfortable. I look forward to coming again next month.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

It is our goal to always provide the best lodging experience for our very loyal guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the wonderful and comfortable experience you’ve always had in all the times that you chose to stay with us. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the warm and friendly staff services, as well as the overall comfort in total, so that we can ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer.

Thank you for inspiring us to improve and further excel in the delivery of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 400 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Located at Sohna Road at Sector 49 , it is 7 kms from the nearest metro Station HUDA City Centre.

If your business is in Gurgaon , this is perhaps on of the best business hotel to stay in Gurgaon ( unless of course you wish to travel all the way to N Delhi braving the traffic and the time it takes to reach N Delhi )

The pluses :

> The room tariff is reasonable
> The rooms are well appointed , big and more importantly very clean .
> The staff extremely courteous .
> The food is excellent.
> The breakfast spread at their Zodiac Restaurant is outstanding.
> Enough and more Shopping malls within walking distances

The minuses :

> The view from the room is not so great
> The approach to the hotel from the main road needs to be addressed ASAP
> Limited TV Channels

Recommendation : Certainly - YES

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOUTOMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for using your valuable time in posting a response on "Trip Advisor".
We are delighted to note that you appreciated the hotel service and facilities. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you for your kind encouraging words, We have noted you suggestions also. Your feedback will be shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was recently in Gurgaon with my friend for a short business trip. My client's office was on Sohna Road so I was basically looking for hotels in the vicinity. I finally narrowed down to two hotels - Fortune Select Excalibur and a Hilton property in sector 50. Even though the room at Fortune was about 1.5 grand costlier, I took it because it was at a walking distance from my client's office. And thankfully, the hotel didnt disappoint!
I reached the hotel at 9:30 pm and was greeted very warmly by the staff. We were starving so we went straight to the Oriental restaurant on the top floor. The ambience of the restaurant was a bit too loud and gawdy for my taste but the food was good.
The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very cordial and helpful. In fact, when I requested them for a late checkout, then didnt seem to have a problem in extending my stay till 3 pm!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a comfortable business hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerAbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for using your valuable time in posting a response on "Trip Advisor".
We are delighted to note that you appreciated the hotel service and facilities. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback will be shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed couple of time at this hotel. Very delightfull to be at due to the proximity of important business centers. Front desk staff is excellent with helping in all aspect including effecint check in. Food is good but lacs in variety and very expensive. Rooms are specious but very limited TV chanels. Over all, I would rate this hotel good.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors give good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for using your valuable time in posting a response on "Trip Advisor".
We are delighted to note that you appreciated the hotel service and facilities. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

We have noted your concern. Your feedback will be shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was very happy and found my stay here very comfortable. This was my first time to the hotel and was traveling for business purpose. I found it more comfortable and the cab service was punctual and on time. Though it was a short stay I enjoyed with the service and the happy hours of Nostradamus and Zodiac which has fabulous food and desert. My room was comfortable and lobby music was very soft, hopefully I will be coming back soon to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoshimichi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for using your valuable time in posting a response on "Trip Advisor".
We are delighted to note that you appreciated the hotel service and facilities. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback will be shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have stayed there over half a dozen times, the staff are very helpful & efficient, clean place, good food, easy accessability to the metro station & office avenues.overall a great place to stay in & good value for money.

Thank MohammedJaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for using your valuable time in posting a response on "Trip Advisor".
We are delighted to note that you appreciated the hotel service and facilities. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback will be shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Genaral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I did not stay at the hotel but stopped for a family lunch in the coffee shop, was delighted by the staffs friendly nature and the urge to make us try everything from the buffet. We could not create enough space for the large variety of desserts.

Wish to visit again to atleast get in time for the happy hour at hotels pastry shop in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COOLMONALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for using your valuable time in posting a response on "Trip Advisor".
We are delighted to note that you appreciated the food ,service and other facilities. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality & liked services of the coffee shop.

Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback will be shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
5.8 mi away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#58 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
243 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#23 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
551 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#28 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,118 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gurgaon Sohna Road
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#39 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Excalibur

Address: Main Sohna Road | Sector 49, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122018, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#25 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#36 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $103 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Excalibur 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Select Excalibur is an elegant, upscale, full-service business hotel featuring a contemporary set up, comfortable rooms, a selection of quality meeting and dining options, a comprehensive range of guest facilities and professional service. The hotel provides premium accommodation and efficient service with a fresh, contemporary approach and is an ideal accommodation choice for both business and leisure transit travelers.A prominent building on the Sohna Road’s skyline in Gurgaon, Fortune Select Excalibur boasts of easy access to the Delhi-Jaipur highway, the domestic and international airports and the metro line which now links Gurgaon with various parts of Delhi. The driving time to the hotel is 30mins from the Airport, 20mins from the Business District, 10mins from the main Shopping Complex and 10mins from the nearest Metro Station.Gurgaon is one of Delhi's four major satellite cities and is part of the National Capital Region of India. Today, it is home to major multinational corporations from around the globe and is the fastest growing city in India.Best emerging business hotel in NCR - 2011 by Safari India. Best newly opened business hotel in 2001 - NCR by Hospitality India'Best Emerging Business Hotel In NCR- 2011'by Safari India 'Best Newly Opened Business Hotel in 2011-NCR' by Hospitality India ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Fortune Select Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Excalibur Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing