We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Fortune, Sohna Road, Gurgaon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Select Excalibur
Ranked #45 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hotel Fortune, Sohna Road, Gurgaon”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had stayed in this place as part of my business trip. The rooms were Ok, the service was also OK. The buffet dinner was highly overpriced for the stuff that they were offering.

Worst of all, I forgot my brand new sandals in the hotel while checking out. When I contacted the hotel , they bluntly said that they have not found anything in my room. After 2-3 mails a Sr mail wrote a mail apologizing etc, but the case of the missing sandals is yet to be solved.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated the services and other facilities , I am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality & liked services of the hotel Fortune Select Excalibur !
At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice.

I have noted your observations for suitable corrective action for the pricing for the buffet charges when you stayed with Fortune Select Excalibur from April 10 -April 13 2012.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune Select Excalibur it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Thank You,
Pradeep K.Uniyal,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    109
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
49
16
21
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

stayed there in december with my family. Excellent service and value for money. Was very pleased with the staff. The rooms are spacious and would love to visit again. The staff was friendly and helped me in organising travel and sight seeing.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated the food ,service and other facilities , I am glade that you enjoyed our hospitality & liked services of the hotel , your stay was comfortable with us and you recommend Fortune Select Excalibur !

Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

wow...the service is really good. the moment i enter the gates I felt royalty. the food is good specially thai. fish was good. :) i loved the indian food at the second floor restraunt with live kitchen. the pool is well maintained. i highly recommend this hotel

p.s - i have never given any ratings to anyone before but the whole experience drove all the way to here.

Room Tip: pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated the food ,service and other facilities , I am glade that you especially liked the Thai and Services at our Oriental Pavilion,The earthen Oven food was liked by you with the live kitchen & enjoyed our hospitality , your stay was comfortable with us and you recommend Fortune Select Excalibur !

Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My stay at fortune select excalibur was a memorable one. The hotel is located in Gurgaon. This was my first visit to that hotel, i was on my official tour. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are good and spacious. The food was excellent espacially at Oriental Pavillion, the chinese and thai was great and authentic. The service was great specifically the room service. Staff was very cooperative and helpful. Business centre and spa were nice. Internet was free. Overall a very comfortable stay. I will surely recomend the hotel for my guests.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms specially on the higher floor, can see the whole city, view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarungaur83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service, I am glade that you especially liked the Thai & Chinese and Services at our Oriental Pavilion & enjoyed our hospitality , your stay was comfortable with us.

Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hi I stayed at fortune select and had a good experience overall but would like to saythat food and service in particular in Zodiac was excellentor in other wwords WOW. Will visit every time when I m in India and would recommend my friends family and my colleague especially my boss who visit to india regularly

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Psoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service, I am glade that you especially liked the Food & Services at our 24/7 coffee-shop -Zodiac & enjoyed our hospitality and your stay was comfortable with us.

Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent service , friendly peoples I would recommend this place to the visitors, its an amazing place to visit its got pretty much everything for the visitors i:e café. restaurants' pools , lounge ,library , and its got really good furniture, Jacuzzi you name it all I can say is visit once you will love it ...................
enjoy your trip ///during my short stay I found the hotel was in a good location near my office. the service standards are really good and the staffs in the hotel especially in restaurants are courteous and helpful. its got indian and Chinese and a coffee shop restaurant to cater to your taste. would love to stay on my next visit..

Room Tip: rooms with balcony much better to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aasis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated the food ,service and other facilities , I am glade that you enjoyed our hospitality & liked services of the coffee shop & the hotel , your stay was comfortable with us and you recommend Fortune Select Excalibur !

Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Excalibur offer an amazing place for relaxing mind and pampering for body. It has good restaurants and a café, pool, lounge and a library. The room is excellent with spacious and great furniture. The room has balcony and bathroom with Jacuzzi with bathrobes and hair dryers. Other amenities include; phone, LCD TV with DVD player, with excellent sound system and windows with blackout curtains. The hotel offers a selection of both South Indian and local cuisine. There is absolute abundance of buffet lunch & dinners at the Zodiac Restaurant, I have seen nearly 30 to 35 different sweets at any given time with various flavors’. The most important focus of the hotel’s leisure is the Spa. It features a luxurious bathing and sauna. Services on offer include Massages is one of the most relaxing and rejuvenating. Last but not the least; the staff were very friendly in providing the services whenever we need.

Room Tip: Right side rooms are good for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the food and service and recommended your hotel and your stay was comfortable with us,You enjoyed the Interiors and the housekeepings innovativeness.

Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the team.

Your positive comments have been communicated to all our team members .

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur,Gurgaon .

Best Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Excalibure,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
737 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#61 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
232 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#30 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#25 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
664 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#16 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
699 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#29 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Excalibur

Property: Fortune Select Excalibur
Address: Main Sohna Road | Sector 49, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122018, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#25 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#34 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Excalibur 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Select Excalibur is an elegant, upscale, full-service business hotel featuring a contemporary set up, comfortable rooms, a selection of quality meeting and dining options, a comprehensive range of guest facilities and professional service. The hotel provides premium accommodation and efficient service with a fresh, contemporary approach and is an ideal accommodation choice for both business and leisure transit travelers.A prominent building on the Sohna Road’s skyline in Gurgaon, Fortune Select Excalibur boasts of easy access to the Delhi-Jaipur highway, the domestic and international airports and the metro line which now links Gurgaon with various parts of Delhi. The driving time to the hotel is 30mins from the Airport, 20mins from the Business District, 10mins from the main Shopping Complex and 10mins from the nearest Metro Station.Gurgaon is one of Delhi's four major satellite cities and is part of the National Capital Region of India. Today, it is home to major multinational corporations from around the globe and is the fastest growing city in India.Best emerging business hotel in NCR - 2011 by Safari India. Best newly opened business hotel in 2001 - NCR by Hospitality India'Best Emerging Business Hotel In NCR- 2011'by Safari India 'Best Newly Opened Business Hotel in 2011-NCR' by Hospitality India ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Select Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Excalibur Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing