We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Loved it. Period.””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Ranked #23 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Loved it. Period.””
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Best western properties are usually good to stay at. But, this one at Gurgaon delighted me much beyond expectation.

This property is an amazingly convenient place to stay. Rooms are super nice. Amenities are wonderful. But, it's the service and professionalism of the staff which takes the cake. One of the best services I have seen. Extremely prompt and effective. The team is very well trained, I must say.

Hotel Location is very near the market, malls, near the high way
Japanese Food quality
Room Cleaness
Room Size
There is Tank near the hotel
Staff smile and service
Beautiful Lady - Sheetal always helpful and give me good service.

Overall, Best Western Skycity Hotel Gurgaon is an excellent option in the area. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: 211 my favourite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryodestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    86
    63
    14
    25
See reviews for
81
44
38
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

# Good internet speed # Rooms are good #Bathrooms are okay, but bath fittings are of bad quality #Bad food specially breakfast and buffet; If you order in room those foods are still better #No shades from Car Parking to hotel lobby --- As such you will drench if it rains ... They provide Umbrella ... but that is not sufficient ...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Amitava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Skycity Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Best Western, Gurgaon and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that our hotel was at par with your expectation in terms of rooms,service and Bathroom.Our endeavour will always be to exceed our guests’ expectations, which we will continue to do.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery at Best Western.

I personally acknowledge your feedback on bed .My sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

May I request you to please write to me directly at fom@skycitythotels.com and I will be happy to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

The Best Western team looks forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Sheetal Rawat
Front Office Manager
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Sector 15, Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4991111
Facsimile number - +91-124-4991122
Email address – fom@skycityhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I had a very pleasant 3 night stay here recently and the second time I have stayed here. The standard of accommodation here is very high - had a mid-range room which was spacious enough for a 3 night stay and well equipped. Wi-Fi is good but quite pricey once all taxes are added on. Bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned well and was quiet (5th floor)

A key point in the Best western favour is its location, being convenient for both the airport and for taking trips to Delhi. In addition for those who want to go for shopping and probably the most attractive, malls in Gurgaon in MG Road just two minutes walk away there is also very cheaper market. Also contains cinemas, restaurants and food court

Breakfast which was included in my room price is in the LATITUDE restaurant downstairs. Overall, was just a little disappointed with it but difficult to say why. All the basic sort of breakfast stuffs were there but as they cater to a wide range of nationalities maybe they're stretching themselves too much. It's also a very busy hotel and Latitude is a relaxing location for food in my view.

Overall this is a high-standard hotel and my experience here has always been that the staff are courteous and welcoming. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: 5 floor very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasafumiSera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Skycity Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that our hotel was at par with your expectation in terms of rooms, quality of food,service, staff and cleanliness .Our endeavour will always be to exceed our guests’ expectations, which we will continue to do.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Skycity Hotel, Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Sheetal Rawat
Front Office Manager
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Sector 15, Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4991111
Facsimile number - +91-124-4991122
Email address – fom@skycityhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was my first time in India, and as such there were so many thoughts in my head due to all the negative stories I heard about India.
Fortunately, Best Western Skycity Hotel was chosen for me by the Travels Consultant in my company.
In all I spent 5 nights and I can say that I had a great time due to the excellent atmosphere that exists in the hotel and the courteous nature of all the Staff.
Everytime I needed something there was always someone on hand to assist and to my greatest surprise there were no communication barriers.
It a truly "home away from home" experience for me.
I recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting India whether it is for Business or Pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatOz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Skycity Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, Gurgaon.

We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our hotel’s facilities and services offered- this is indeed a great motivator to each of us. We strive to provide our guests with amenities and services that exceed their expectations and we thank you for recognizing it.

We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same and referring us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Sheetal Rawat
Front Office Manager
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Sector 15, Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4991111
Facsimile number - +91-124-4991122
Email address – fom@skycityhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks upon moving to live in India. The staff were excellent in every way, they almost fell over themselves to offer us any help in every way. The restaurant staff need to recieve special praise for the excellent standard at the time of breakfast. The breakfast choices were satisfactory and delicious. The beds were comfortable and the rooms bright. The gym was great, The Front Desk staff were always such a pleasure to deal with and our son loved being greeted by them everyday as if they were old friends. They always had a few words with him every time we entered the lobby. Being asked by management if there was any thing more they could do for us and to let them know if we would like the chef to cook anything for our son was just such an unexpected and gracious gesture. We took the car service a couple of times and this was faultless. We also had room service, laundry service and babysitting service on occasion and again this was all excellent. Our only suggestion would be to extend the menu choice a little more but in saying this any of the food we did sample was delicious. Our son keeps asking to go back and stay there as it really did begin to feel like home. While we definetly will be back for a meal some time soon we havs pro ised him that when we are to leave India for the final time we will stay here again for a couple of nights but since we currently live only 20 minutes away we cant stay for the time being. But that in no way is a bad thing. We cant wait to finish our time in India the way it started in a lovely hotel with gogeous interior, great ambiance and relaxed atmosphere and even better staff. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidC2652VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Skycity Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Skycity, Gurgaon

The team at BEST WESTERN Skycity,, Gurgaon is constantly making the efforts to exceed guest expectations and we are glad that we met your expectations. Your words of praise "BOTH THUMB UP" makes try to do more for our guests! He was indeed thrilled to have been recognized

Thank you once again for staying with us, referring and encouraging us .Your kind words of appreciation are truly rewarding and do make a difference .

We would be very delighted to have you stay with us again.


Warm regards,
Sheetal Rawat
Front Office Manager
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Sector 15, Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4991111
Facsimile number - +91-124-4991122
Email address – fom@skycityhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Best Western Gurgaon hotel is excellent, I stayed there since last 1 yaer, and find follwing things are brilliant.

. English understanding in good level, no issue in communication
. Front office team very welcoming.
. close to 'kingdom of dream', can help get discount when buying show ticket
. airport pickup and sending off
. food supplied in the hotel is Asia, India and Western style, I feel delicious and enjoying.
. supply enough enough water as you drink.
. clean tower, very nice smell washing soap
. waiter in restaurant offerss something unexpected and make you even happy
. feels safe inside and totally relax, foot massage & head message.
. gym and swimming pool available, not tried.
. wifi need register only 1 time for visit and works very fine

Last but not least in particular, the Front Office manager Ms. Sheetal very helpfull & she always helped us out with good solutions.


Thanks Beast Western & Ms Sheetal to made our stay best

Room Tip: Executive Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Skycity Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your constructive stay experience here on TripAdvisor.

We could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at Best Western Skycity Hotel are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us.

We always strive to provide our guests with a rejuvenating stay and are glad our associates were able to look after your needs and requirements with utmost warmth, care and courtesy.

We look forward to welcoming you to Best Western Skycity when you visit Gurgaon next.

Warm regards,
Sheetal Rawat
Front Office Manager
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Sector 15, Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4991111
Facsimile number - +91-124-4991122
Email address – fom@skycityhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Best Western Skycity Hotel, Gurgaon is one of the best hotels that I have stayed it. They have excellent settings, ambiance and customer service. All the staff are so polite and friendly, ready to help guests with any request or information needed.

The rooms are well maintained, and clean.
The food is excellent.

With such serene atmosphere very near to NH8. It is perfect for a business stay, and also fairly close to the airport (20 min drive with minimal traffic).

The only one, con that I experienced was that Wifi was only free for guests for 24 hour.

Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: 605 nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 959ani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Skycity Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and recommending our hotel. It is always nice to see guests going back and sharing their experience about the stay to the whole world through Tripadvisor.

Our hotel is strategically located in the business hub and very convenient to reach from Airport.

Warm regards,
Sheetal Rawat
Front Office Manager
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Sector 15, Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4991111
Facsimile number - +91-124-4991122
Email address – fom@skycityhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#26 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
295 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#30 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
598 reviews
4.7 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#17 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
343 reviews
3.8 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Skycity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Skycity Hotel

Property: Best Western Skycity Hotel
Address: 1 Old Judicial Complex | Sector 15, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Skycity Hotel)
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Skycity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel is a centrally located full service business hotel in millennium city of Gurgaon, a part of National Capital Region of Delhi (Delhi NCR). It is close to both international and domestic airports of New Delhi. The major business districts of DLF Cyber City, UdyogVihar, Sector 32 Industrial Area, Manesar which are the hub of major MNC`s & Indian Companies are within 5-15 minutes drive from the hotel. Major tourist attraction like QutubMinar, JantarMantar, India Gate, Red Fort, Humayun`s Tomb, Akshardham Temple all are within 15-45 minutes drive from the hotel, The Delhi Metro Rail connects to all major areas of Delhi. The shopping Malls at MG Road are within 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Skycity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing